We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
313
145
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
145
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager carlos hi express breakfast staff the hotel manager minute walk managed hotel business center junior suite santo domingo general manager heated pool hotel breakfast every guest every morning excellent place to stay chilaquiles breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is quite near from Santo Domingo Temple and downtown. My husband and I chose this hotel since we've stayed in Holiday Inn hotels before, we stayed there for 6 days. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, Madga our housekeeper paid attention to every detail. Breakfast is quite complete, though is pretty much the same every day, only one dish changes every day. The manager and the personnel are very friendly and attentive. If you like walking, this is the perfect hotel to come and go to the centre by foot.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank liza_acuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property here. We are pleased to hear everything exceeded all your expectations and we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We will share this with all departments and they will be absolutely delighted. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great breakfast bar, clean and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. We had to spend an extra night as one of our party of 4 was ill. This was during The Guelaguetza and roooms are at a premium then. The manager and his staff were wonderful. They called doctors and arranged for medicines to be delivered to the hotel. Definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Some rooms look out to the street, these could be a bit noisy. Other rooms look out to the Guelaguetza Auditorium.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property here. It is always refreshing to receive such positive comments especially when it is regarding the team here and the service we provide. It is comments like this that they strive towards every day. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to Oaxaca.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

In town for a wedding, we were glad of the Hilton option. The breakfast was lovely, which we were able to eat poolside, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped with tours, transportation, recommendations and also ordering food delivery when our late-night arrival meant all the regular eateries were closed. Great location, too. An easy and pretty stroll to the central plaza and markets, with lots to eat and buy along the way. We’d be happy to stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JapanSomeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Historico. We are delighted to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your needs and expectations and it is comments like this that they strive towards every day. We could not agree with you more that our location is perfect for our guests to explore the city.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed with family for our fifth time to Oaxaca. First time in this facility. We were very satisfied with the room comfort. Our room was a junior suite located on the second floor. Neighborhood is just far enough from the city center to be relaxing but, close enough to walk to all the city attractions. Breakfast staff is outstanding complimentary to the tasty food selections. There is a travel agency in the lobby which we booked a memorable day trip with. Doorman was very helpful and taxi service is waiting out the door. We will definitely consider using this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property here. It is always refreshing to receive such positive comments especially when it is regarding the team here and the service we provide. It is comments like this that they strive towards every day. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to Oaxaca.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Historico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The room is wide and confortable but the rest is just absent! There is no bar, no restaurant, so you have to be satisfied by the distributor. The worst is the breakfast, the poorest I have ever seen, and I travelled a lot. The only good point besides the room is the location with many good restaurant around.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

First of all thank you for your comments and your time, please allow us to try to explain your comments, the breakfast is served on daily basis according to the standard of the franchise (mandatory), however every day we are allowed every morning to change one of the hot dishes. The Holiday Inn Express hotels in Mexico are oriented to business travelers and unfortunately the franchise does not permit us to sell alcoholic beverage and snacks.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews