We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 245
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 78
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arisa(Oaxaca)
US$ 46
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 107
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Anturium Hotel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
47
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango treesdaily cleaningwhite noise machinebathroom floorrooms are clean and comfortablebeautiful courtyardthe hotel stafffresh fruitfront deskstayed heregreat locationhandmadesoapartisanalshowerwifiguests
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

NaNa Vida is a very special place to stay in Oaxaca. There are 14 rooms surrounding a central patio filled with grapefruit and mango trees which provide breakfast juice. The rooms have comfortable beds, lovely showers and bathrooms, AC, TV, WiFi and birds outside your window to sing you good morning. The staff is professional and very friendly without being intrusive. There is always a bottle of water or a soda offered whenever you walk into the hotel. They will print a map to your destination with a dotted line to show you the way, recommend a restaurant or a shop,or mail your postcards. It is in a great location within easy walking of the Zocalo, markets, and shops as well as the cathedrals and museums. NaNa Vida provides the comforts of a large hotel with the ambiance and charm of a small inn.

Room Tip: The street sometimes has a parade or other noise at night but you can get a room away from the street side of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADYS D, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Ellen,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to review about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward for your next trip to Oaxaca, and hope to have the privilege of your preference.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is a small and peaceful oasis. The beautiful mature grapefruit trees were just delightful. I’m a single woman traveler and felt secure. The real standout here is the gentle and friendly staff. I felt so welcomed. Other highlights are the cleanliness, the sophisticated artistic touches and the location. So great for walking and felt completely safe in the evening going home. I recommend.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADYS D, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Gigbeth,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at NaNa Vida in the wonderful city of Oaxaca.

We hope to see you sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Nana Vida is a wonderful place to stay in Oaxaca! The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and we loved the art work throughout the hotel. The courtyard is a beautiful spot for breakfast or to take a break from walking around the city. The hotel is in a great location and we had a fantastic stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jshjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADYS D, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear jshjb,

Thank you so much for staying in NaNa Vida. We really appreciate your visit and are glad that you had a good time with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of your preference in your next visit to Oaxaca.

Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We stayed here fro 4 night at the end of our Oaxaca`n culinary tour ,
Comfortable clean rooms, quite location even though it is located in the old city center.
Friendly , helpful staff , we met the owners daily , a lovely couple , old school professionals , attention to detail , culinary wise , home cooked dishes , tasty breakfasts , spiced coffee, fresh fruit , juices , eggs to order .
Air conditioned although we did not require it as it is now winter and evenings are cool .
They arrange tours , taxi service to airport etc .
I recommend the hotel to all who are visiting the city of Oaxaca .

Room Tip: rooms located at the back of the courtyard are quiter, some are ensuite , queen size beds and TV
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADYS D, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay.

We are glad to hear you had a good time with us. We hope to see you back in NaNa Vida and the wonderful Oaxaca sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at NaNa Vida during the Christmas holiday. It is such a beautiful hotel--small, simple, lovely, elegant, friendly...The staff is very professional, gentle and attentive. They looked after us so well! The Courtyard is such a beautiful place to have breakfast and the breakfasts are delicious! The staff, again, so accommodating. The location was perfect too. So close to the Zocolo and on a very nice, safe street with many cafes close by. Loved every moment of our stay there--will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLADYS D, Director General at NaNa Vida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Michel B,

Thank you for your stay. It was such a pleasure to have your family over one of the most special times of the year.

We are very happy to hear your visit was wonderful and we hope you can visit us sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews