We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent flavours superb service”
Review of Sonora Grill

Sonora Grill
Ranked #128 of 5,710 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 40
Description: Steakhouse mexicano que fusiona lo moderno con lo acogedor, ideal para degustar exquisitos cortes de carne con calidad Sterling Silver. Sorprendente mixología que combina sensaciones y sabores, así como un exclusivo vino de casa “Punto Medio”. DJ residente que logra una atmósfera única bajo un diseño contemporáneo mexicano. Un lugar en donde #CocinamosExperiencias
Restaurant details
Description: Steakhouse mexicano que fusiona lo moderno con lo acogedor, ideal para degustar exquisitos cortes de carne con calidad Sterling Silver. Sorprendente mixología que combina sensaciones y sabores, así como un exclusivo vino de casa “Punto Medio”. DJ residente que logra una atmósfera única bajo un diseño contemporáneo mexicano. Un lugar en donde #CocinamosExperiencias
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

sonara grill in barcelo excellent dips with thechips 6 different flavours
caesar salad the best lasagna had many flavours with the sauce around the side Juan provided excellent service and travel tips a place not to miss

Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraGrillGroup, CM at Sonora Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Debbie hello, We`re pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurants, we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again soon. Our best regards and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Hotel located resto with a modern hip interior. The food was passable, not more. Service is okay if you push the issue you expect service. Otherwise you mite end up in Siberia

"A shake, bake, and move 'em on" joint. Impressed? not...........

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacqB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraGrillGroup, CM at Sonora Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

JacqB7 hello, Your opinion is very important for us, we assure you that we shall follow up on your comments. We guarantee you that every comment is taken into consideration, in order to improve our service and treat you the way you deserve. Our best regards and thank you for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I went with my wife based on friends' recommendation as we travel to Hermosillo often and enjoy Sonora steaks. Service was ok. Central cut tacos had no taste, like any regular meat. My new york steak was over cooked and turned it back. New steak was a little late was ok but nothing great. Cesar salad was loaded with dressing and bean soup was just ok. We spoke to the captain and he apologized, but nothing else. Check was normal. We'll think twice to come back again. Nice decoration if you go there for drinks...

Thank luisalbertoc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraGrillGroup, other at Sonora Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Luis hello, We very much appreciate your comments, thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write. Our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We enjoyed our dinner, the drinks were tasty and unique. The wait staff was more than attentive, and the food was delicious. My only complaint was around ordering the steak, they would not let us order anything below medium. The said they recommend all the steaks being cooked to medium-well, we tried to argue and they would not relent. We learned later in the trip that it is a cultural difference, but seemed odd.

Other than that dinner was perfect!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraGrillGroup, CM at Sonora Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Daisy hello, We`re pleased to know that you had a great experience in our restaurant, and we hope you can recommend us among your friends and family. Hope to have you back soon, our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We ate here twice and had the steak. This is a pretty restaurant in the Barcelo Hotel.
The food is beautifully presented and excellent and the service is over the top good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonoraGrillGroup, CM at Sonora Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Linda hello, At our restaurants we serve the best cuts of steak and we are pleased to know that you had a great experience. Hope to have you back soon to treat you the way you deserve. Our best regards and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonora Grill also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sonora Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing