We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 611
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 210
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 108
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 163
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$ 96
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 147
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 345
US$ 336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 110
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 270
US$ 213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 192
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
1,094
40
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
40
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsgarden roomthe main househouse dogwine hourmexican specialtyplace to staythe penthousecondesa neighborhoodevery morningevery eveninginteresting peoplechurroshome away from homewonderful hostsbreakfast and happy hourb bs
Filter
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Its simply a perfect place to stay. Everything about it, from the beautifully appointed rooms to the delicious breakfasts to the helpfulness of your hosts makes this the best place to stay in Mexico City. Dont look any further, just hope they have a room for you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

There is little I can add to all the other glowing reviews except to reinforce what wonderful generous and warm people Jorge, Ernesto, and Craig are.
We stayed for 3 days at The Red Tree House and loved it all. The location is terrific - so easy to use the subway from there, they provide you with any maps or info you may ever need, delicious red wine and great breakfasts, rooms are well appointed and very comfortable.
Most evenings a very friendly and eclectic mix of people gather in the courtyard and recount their adventures in the big but not at all bad Mexico City. Our hosts would join us at breakfast or evening drinks and offer any support needed. I was also amazed that they would remember everybodys name perfectly..' We also loved having Abril around the house willing to have a pat and a cuddle.
We think the Red Tree House is the perfect place to stay in Mexico City and look forward to staying there again on our next trip

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bootznall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

My husband & I travelled from Australia and stayed at the Red Tree House in February for 3 nights and all I can say is 'Wonderful'.

Our rooms was modern with all you need and the hosts are so helpful and make you feel at home!

Thank you to all the Red Tree House team for making our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leasa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The Red Tree House is an all around beautiful place.

Beautiful: architecture, interior design, landscaping, food, Abril, staff.

Simply put it's awesome.

Great location, within a short walk to the Metro which can take you almost anywhere in Mexico City for 3 pesos! Thats like less than a quarter. Great places to eat at within walking distance of the RTH. Beautiful parks, buildings to look at, people, etc.... Bed was super soft and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Every morning a new traditional Mexican dish was made for me with the addition of fresh melon, pineapple, Mexican pastries, fresh orange juice, yogurts, etc...

I look forward to making the Red Tree House the place I will always stay when in Mexico City. I'll definately be referring all my friends to stay here when they go.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devilbenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Great B&B in a great location with a friendly, helpful staff. Our room was a tad small -- if the bathroom and closet doors were open at the same time, you were pretty much trapped, and there were very few drawers -- but clean and well-appointed. When we return -- and we will -- we will definitely stay in the lovely Condesa area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews