We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally all time favorite in Mexico City!”
Review of Au Pied de Cochon

Au Pied de Cochon
Reserve with OpenTable
Au Pied de Cochon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 4,311 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 60
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Totally all time favorite in Mexico City!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

OMG their pear and Gorgonzola salad! Everything and anything I had at that place was exceptional! I went 3 times during my 10 da visit. I tried a 4th time but it was too busy for my taste. I had soup and salad the first time, a fish dish the second and steamed lamb the third. Honestly, I was feeling tempted to go their even way more often...

Helpful?
Thank GizelleAnaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    221
    72
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amatepec, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love ONION Soup!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great for late-night dinners since it's open 24/7. If you like any pork-related dishes, this is the place to go. They also have non-pork options and even as a Vegetarian you can find things to order, like Onion Soup or Salade au chèvre chaud.
Service is in general very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TTV0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“French cuisine at its best!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is an excellent upscale resaturant right in the heart of Polanco. Just drive into the Intercontiental Hotel garage. The place is beautifully decorated classic french style.
The service is very good, everyone is ready to please all your needs.
The food is great, cooked at your exact requests, Escargots were delicious, you will love them but if you have never eaten them before, first do some You Tube research to find out how to use those strange pieces of cutlery. Then I ordered the "au pied the cochon" but the waiter recommended not to because "today is not very good" so I tried the duck and was great. The Wine list is huge, I mean HUGE! You will surely find something you like and if you are not very expert, one of the sommeliers will gladly help you choose a wine to improve your food experience at this great restaurant.

Highly recommended for celebrations or business. I can not afford to eat here everyday beacuse prices are high but I would not say is expensive because you get what you paid for.
Is so good they have their own song.... ok... maybe the song is not that important, but the food is worth the visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-L-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
“the best sea food fountain”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

they have great oysters, exquisit onion soup and great pied de cochon.
Service impecable

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agusdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mainstay”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

It's a good place for a business lunch or dinner. Service has seen better days but, whemn I brought this to the attention of the Captain, he comped my entree.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FabianaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Pied de Cochon also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Au Pied de Cochon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing