We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Ranked #54 of 303 Hotels in Mexico City
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I opted to stay here based on my first NH stay in Lyon. The hotel was modern looking and clean. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and effficient. I had two meals and both were correct and priced well for a hotel. The location was very convenient and there is easy access (walking) to a vast amount of excvellent restaurants and bars.

Negatives: As mentioned before, the availability of wi-fi. Too expensive in this day and age. Also, the "wood" flooring in my room was peeling. I am not sure how old the hotel is, but that was not right. I did have some problems with the television, but it was fixed immediately.

All-in-all it was a good value for a business hotel in an upscale area

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twebst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    102
    28
    18
    7
See reviews for
36
31
20
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I had the need to stay one night in this hotel. Though very new and modern rooms. Service left me taken aback....Breakfast was completely cold...I spoke with management and they quickly removed the charge from my bill....Would I stay there again...perhaps in a pinch, yes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themindoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

NH Should be a good hotel but has too many limits! Let's start from wi-fi: you need to pay for it and you can only log one device (and nobody tells you this). Do you want to LG another device (even not at the same time)? Desk told me to buy another card! Of course I worked around (bridging).
Breakfart area is a construction area with too few seats.
Reception is not so welcoming and they are not proficient in English.
Room are cold and noisy. Bathroom is not properly clean. If you want to have a design room, then you need to keep it shining..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed here for almost a week this month and have to say I am not generally a fan of nH hotels but this one was good. Modern, spacious very comfortable beds. Excellent location for business with an excellent formal dining tavern style on-hotel and a casual tavern type place full of locals just a few steps away. Santa Fe area is not good for a sightseeing/touristic stay in Mexico City. Plus the hotel has no pool... the only real downside even for business travellers.

Room Tip: ask for a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hero360travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a recent business trip. At checkin, they were very friendly and upgraded me to a larger room. Since it was my first stay, I can't say how the upgraded room compared to others. It was nice though, with a comfortable king bed with more pillows than I could possibly need. Being a relatively new hotel, the room had the expected amenities with a desk, flat screen TV, and a sitting area. The sections of the room were divided by frosted glass partitions. One thing i found interesting was that the bathroom door could be used to close of the entire bathroom or just the toilet area. I am pretty sure it was designed this way and offered the ability to have privacy in the entire area if needed (traveling alone I didn't). Speaking of the bathroom, it was well stocked with bath gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, etc as well as a razor, hair net, and so on. I really diid not like the sink though, there was a spray type nozzle on it and when you turned it on, it sprayed on you no matter how low it was set.

While others complained of noise, I didnt really notice room noise but I did notice the constant running of water pipes and occasionally the music playing in the hallway so I suspect if i had been on a noisy floor I might have noticed.

The room I had was on the 7th floor and faced toward the mall and Mexico City area, although too cloudy and rainy when I was there to really see much. I did find it odd that they windows had a stripe pattern that made it difficult to see out when standing close, but offered views from further back.

The internet was good, not great and I found that I had better success connecting with a wired connection in the room rather than wireless.

I ate dinner in the hotel one night and it was offered a varied selection and was good quality. There are a number of restaurants and bars in the buildings around the hotel and more in the mall. I walked there one evening and the walk was simple although is uphill coming back and the thin air of Mexico City noticable.

There were ample taxi waiting at all times that I went out.

Overall, despite a few quirks the hotel was nice and the staff friendly so I would definitely recommend it if your plans are in the Santa Fe area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxLonestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
City Express Plus Santa Fe
#143 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Santa Fe
City Express Suites Santa Fe
City Express Suites Santa Fe
#141 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
Novotel Mexico Santa Fe
#165 of 303 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hotel Camino Real Santa Fe Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Address: Juan Salvador Agraz, 44 | Santa Fe, Cuajimalpa, Mexico City 05109, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,185 - ₹ 10,301
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its sleek facade, NH Santa Fe stands in the heart of Mexico City's newest financial district like a beacon of contemporary luxury guiding business travelers and vacationers alike through its welcoming doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and NHHotels so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing