We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
81
107
55
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
107
55
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room door spg points front desk famous artists fruit infused water marriott status great location shower pressure every guest wifi signal the hotel staff room service hotel is located pleasant stay walking distance would stay here again bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel and it was a great experience. Friendly and helpful team behind the counter and in the cafe. It is located in a nice little safe pocket to walk around and near a street market with some nice trendy cafes. The hotel focuses on artists from around the world with famous paintings recreated on each room door with a biography posted next to the door. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Erick H

thabk you so much for your valuable comments, we really apreciate that you had a great experience with us and we will keep the effort to make the stay memorable.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This is a pleasant place, very clean and comfortable beds plus our room has a tiny balcony, just large enough to survey the neighborhood from high above.

This hotel provides all required to enjoy this neighborhood, and this the best colonia in all of this vast city, for hanging, people watching, excellent and varied cuisines, with plenty of music and fashionistas -- this is the best of Mexico City of this decade.

You will enjoy the pleasant attitude of staff, the gym, the spa and especially the Pollo Supremo in the restaurant on the rooftop while absorbing the energy arising from the marvelous city below.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank JR-LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear <JR-LosAngeles;

Thabk you so much for your comments, we apreciate that you like the hotel and the neirbourhood, we alrady forward your comments to all our staff and they aprecciate the good comments.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I spent a week in Mexico City and found this hotel to fit our needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. We originally planned to go to local cafes with internet to work in, but none of them could beat the hotel's internet speeds, so we ended up staying there. The breakfast was not fancy, but delicious and very reasonable at about USD$6 per person at the buffet. Finally, the staff was courteous and helpful. The only criticism is that the cleaning staff was good, but several days, they did take a little long in getting to our room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Pedro Z;

Thabk you so much for your comments kis always a pleasure to know that we were helpfull and the hotel accomodations were funtional for you, we hope to see you soon in the property.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My partner and I love staying in Roma Norte and walking to great restaurants, cafes, parks, and markets. We stayed here last year for the first time and were thrilled with the great location on Av. Obregón. The staff was very friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. We had a nice, small balcony with a pretty view of the city. Our cleaning staff did a very nice job, which is very important! It is a very nice and affordable place to stay in an excellent location, especially if you like to walk to some of the most innovative and delicious restaurants and cafes in the city. We even walked to Parque Chapultepec and the fantastic anthropology museum one day. We have just booked another stay for our annual trip to wonderful Mexico City.

Room Tip: I would ask for a balcony. We had a street-facing balcony that was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Acmaestra;

Thank you so much for your opinión, we are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and we will do our best to make the next trip unforgetable.

Best Regards

Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The king bed room had simple amenities and it was clean (although sometimes the cleaning smell got to be a little overpowering), but overall, everything was good. I love the lobby, and they have a small gym for working out. I stayed here with my boyfriend for a couple of days and we loved the location! We were out most of the days exploring the city, but every night we could go back to the hotel and enjoy fantastic food and drinks nearby in Colonia Roma and walk back to our hotel happy! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for inexpensive, simple, clean accommodation in a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank staogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manherdz, Gerente at Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Staogal;

Thank you so much for your comments, is always a pleasure to know that our hotel has been good for you, the lobby has been change constantly, Im sure that the next stay you will see something diferent and better.

Best Regards
Manuel Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews