We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Dining Room
Dining Table Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room Dining Room
Dining Table
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Full Size Kitch
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Laundry Room
Complex Entrance
Reception 24/7 Security
Lobby Stairwell
Common Areas
Indoor Swimming Pool Heated 25 Meters
Puerta Alameda Condominium Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
svarga6
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great location and just a beautiful, comfortable home. Secure building in the real heart of the city. Close to, I mean real close to everything, metro, park, walking streets. Airport pick up was as promised, Jorge was very nice and helpful. We had a great time, would like to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbrodak
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury and Convenience in Mexico City”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, baby and I had a wonderful stay at this Puerta Alameda apartment in the heart of Mexico City. It's within walking distance to great dining, shopping, churches, El Palacio de Bellas Artes, and the beautiful Alameda park, among many other attractions.

The apartment is located in an upscale building with security doors and constant staff at the front desk, which is nice for those concerned with safety. The well-kept apartment has modern appliances and fixtures in the kitchen and bathroom, wifi, a washer and dryer, and it overlooks the garden/courtyard in the outdoor center of the building so all windows have a pleasant view. We felt right at home and were very comfortable throughout the duration of our stay.

Staying here was a very enjoyable experience and I would not hesitate to stay here next time I am in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I highly appreciated the security and the washer/dryer in the apartment.
Liked least: Everything was excellent!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saied C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the luxury and quality of this rental! I especially appreciated the in-unit washer and dryer which was a huge plus while traveling. We had an excellent experience with this beautiful, safe, and clean apartment and would highly recommend it for any travelers in Mexico City.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayandVic
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reality may not match expectation”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the location was fantastic- close to Zocalo etc. We expected a pool & cable TV. neither was available.
The building is the noisiest ever encountered; dogs barking, people yelling & NO soundproofing between rooms;noisy gay sex next door is off putting!
Bruce seems to try hard to oblige but months of notice was not enough to provide what was promised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: bed ,noise & unfulfilled promises
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
We provide all are guest with a free loaner local cell to be able to reach us at anytime during their stay. I wish this guest had contacted me during their stay so that I could do everything possible to resolve the situation. In regards to the pool, unfortunately it was closed for a couple months in 2014 for major repairs which occurred during their stay. The pool is fully functional now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing