We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still worth staying”
Review of Hotel Fleming

Hotel Fleming
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fleming
Ranked #196 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 11 May 2016

It is now nearly 20 years since my first stay at the hotel and it remains a good option. Notwithstanding other comparable options, this hotel has always stood out a bit, given the combination of location and value.

Beng slightly on the edge of the central historical district does mean having to walk slightly further to town, but no matter how many times I've done that it has never palled.

The hotel restaurant isn't very exciting but offers an inexpensive option to hand (the breakfasts do the job). There are some good eating options within a few blocks so walking at night isn't really a problem.

During our visit in December we did find the restaurant a bit noisy on occasion, given somewhat ill-disciplined children - I suppose this just happens!

And lastly, the rooms remain comfortable and clean with decent bathroom facilities - what more does one really need?

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2016

Have stayed here 4 times over the years and always find it welcoming and convenient. Nothing fancy, but clean, good service and decent amenities. The immediate neighborhood lacks charm (it's in the pump and electric motor district) but very close to the Alameda, Museo de Arte Populare, a handful of good, inexpensive restaurants and a block away from a Metro stop. There is a filtered water tap in the rooms, comfortable beds but the pillows are not (it's a thing with us), good hot showers and the neighborhood usually quiets down after 10 PM. If you're looking for swanky, look elsewhere. But if you want a good nights sleep for a reasonable price and interesting things nearby we recommend the Fleming.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Hotel Fleming is just off the Alameda park in mexico City...behind the Hilton.Five stories , run by Europeans...very clean , power showers , spacious restaurant with good simple internat food. For $60 double it is excellent value.

Room Tip: ASk for room at back...off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victor Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We received a call from the reception that someone had asked for us. When we picked up they had our name and said that they were the police doing an investigation on cartel members. They asked for personal information. Then since we were not giving the correct answers they identified themselves as Juarez cartel. They asked us to follow instructions and transfer to a different hotel. Thank god we had friends awake that guided us to call the police and report the incident. We are safe now but beware of these people because you might not be able to tell a story like me.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
11  Thank asusgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is in a great location, close to the downtown and close to subway and bus stations, yet unbelievably quiet. The restaurant was good for a quick meal or drink. The hotel staff was helpful. My only complaint - the pillows on the bed. They felt more like sandbags than pillows, hard as rocks. When I requested a softer pillow, I was given half a sandbag. A coffeemaker in the room would be nice. Maybe you could have coffeemakers available to those who want one?

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor in an end room and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hppqltr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
Ibis Mexico Alameda
#81 of 312 in Mexico City
436 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#80 of 312 in Mexico City
386 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Diligencias
Hotel Diligencias
#129 of 312 in Mexico City
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alameda
Best Western Estoril
Best Western Estoril
#215 of 312 in Mexico City
169 reviews
Alameda
Hotel San Diego
Hotel San Diego
#133 of 312 in Mexico City
121 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Castropol
Hotel Castropol
#57 of 312 in Mexico City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fleming? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fleming

Address: Revillagigedo 35 | Centro, Mexico City 06050, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: ₹ 2,984 - ₹ 4,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fleming 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleming Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Fleming Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing