We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
35
48
30
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
48
30
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel first trip to mexico kitchenette roma plaza balcony starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The beds aren't the most comfortable but the location, and also the room itself to an extent, are nice. There was a small kitchenette and fridge, a plus. Across the street is a park with greenery and a fountain, and the neighborhood is walkable and has a friendly ambiance. Lots of very good restaurants in the vicinity too. Overall I would say the price is a decent value for what you get. I'd come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jedai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condesahotel, Gerente at Casa de la Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards

Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The area the hotel is in is not the "heart" of Roma/Condesa, but it is certainly good for walking all over, and many great cafes in the area. The rooms are completely comfortable and clean. The rooms which overlook the plaza are noisier, but you also get a nice little balcony and can watch the plaza, so that is the balance. I would rate this hotel as a "high 4" rating. Close to a small university so there are a lot of students in the neighborhood. Great bar across the street

Room Tip: If you want to look at the plaza, fine, but it is a little noisier
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condesahotel, General Manager at Casa de la Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Donna842,
Thank you for your comments
Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards

Alfredo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great spot right next to a park in Roma. Great restaurants nearby and even a Starbucks for those who want your large latte. Make sure and pay a bit more for a balcony, so you can enjoy view of the square.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condesahotel, Gerente at Casa de la Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for Choosing Casa de la Condesa in your recent visit to Mexico City, we work every day in order to improve our facilities and service.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

In the het of the megatropolis that is Mexico City this little boutique hotel in an old house in the nice district was a real pleasure to stay.you can use is for tourism or business, either way the staff will look after you very well.
This is a great place to return to after a busy day in the City . While the evening meals are not extensive the fresh quality of ingredients a delicate arrangements are good for a try , although ultimately with so few rooms they cannot match the nearby good restaurants.
Breakfast was delightful and again the attention to serving good fresh produce is to be applauded.
( however everyone in Mexico thinks yogurt has to contain sugar! Is a standard gripe of ours)
The room we had was in the old part and all was well presented spotless - and not to be compared with any chains of hotels -so expect the unusual and be delighted with the welcome the intimacy and attention they are happy to provide.
The location is in an excellent area, quiet peaceful and close to attractive restaurants, boulevards and parks.
We loved it .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MARCSMIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condesahotel, Gerente at Casa de la Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Casa de la Condesa in your recent visit to Mexico city and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a junior suite for our first trip to Mexico City.

Room was spacious and was great to have a separate seating area with kitchenette and table as we were sleeping odd times and struggling with different time zones.

The rooms were situated around a raised leafy courtyard and there were patio seats.

Staff were helpful and friendly though english speaking capabilities varied.

Complimentary breakfast was a small plate of fruit (delicious and freshly prepared) and couple slices of bread. Staff were efficient and friendly and we paid extra for the cooked breakfast which was tasty and worth it.

This was a fab location, we felt comfortable walking aroubd the square and nearby neighbourhood and even one day we walked back from the Zocolo meandering through the grid style streets stopping for a fab coffee and cake.

Nearby local shops didn't speak english though we were able to easily purchase water and enjoy the surprise markets which sprung up overnight.

There are lots of art galleries and independent shops nearby, the streets are wide and leafy and we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation and location.

Decor was a bit worn and generally it seemed a little tired but nothing too bad. Restaurant with good food and drink selection adjoining was very useful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Louisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condesahotel, Gerente at Casa de la Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest tahnk you for Choosing Casa de la Condesa and thank you very much for your comments , they are very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews