We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good T2 location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #41 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only needed tyto overnight here for a connection, so for not leaving the airport and our connecting carrier was in T2 it was great! Clean and modern, near airport eateries, hotel was a bit expensive but it fit the bill for us and our situation!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 458 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

I am so annoyed that this hotel was my first experience of Mexico. A bad check in experience, a bare soulless environment, over $20 to use the internet (and by the way ask for the code at check in otherwise you have to wait for 30 mins for them to bring it to the room), badly sign posted rooms so you will get lost looking for your room, loud music piped into the hall outside your room, paper thin walls, a window that looks onto an internal hallway, nasty toiletries, refusal to provide a receipt on check out for the room, poor timing on the wake up call.... if they could get it wrong or rip you off.. they did ...... a place to avoid

Room Tip: Don't go for the ground floor level which has windows looking internally... otherwise I couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHappyFamily2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Wonderful hotel, staffed with many workers. Breakfast buffet plentiful. Rooms were awesome but coffee maker needed to be replaced, very dirty. Great shower, bed, and the view of the city was a nice plus. Very nice, upscale hotel...Close to food court and Delta Airlines Terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

First we find the hotel on the internet and was given a rate that no one at the hotel would accept. When we arrive at the front desk the agent first tells us that the only rooms available are the most expensive, we bring out the lap top and show her what we have been quoted. The web-site would not let us make a reservation. After arguing with her we ended up paying 40% more than the published rate. The original rate of $160.00 USD included breakfast for two guess, now we are paying $220.00 USD with no breakfast. When we arrive to the room you can tell that they do not inspect them. Found mold in the shower and some nasty stains on the furniture, the windows seemed like they had never been cleaned since they opened in 2009. You would think that with the rate we paid you would have internet available...NOT. Had to pay for that also. In all, I do not recommend this hotel. I will be traveling to MEX many more times but No Thank You, NH AEROPUERTO T2 Mexico won't have me as a guess. I did speak with Mr. Luis Alberto Aguilera the Hotel Night Manager and all he did was offer us breakfast. The matter that the agent would lie to us and try to take our money is unacceptable.

Room Tip: People....Leave the airport area. Mexico City is a wonderful destination and you can find 3 and 4 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCOROSADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

“Dear Guest,



Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

We have failed somehow in providing the highest level of service and product that you can expect from us.



Please be informed that the hotel occupancy is high during this period. The best rate available offered when you arrived at the Hotel

was higher than the rate you might find in a lower season period on Internet or other channels.



We are sorry to hear that you find damages in your room. I have launched an action plan with the Head of the Maintenance Department to solve

these issues as soon as possible.


I assure you the apparent unpleasant attitude of the night staff was unintentional.





Nevertheless, we do hope you will give us a second chance, so we may have the opportunity to convince you that your recent experience is an exception.







Best regards,



The Hotel Management”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

New, very nice and modern hotel. Perfect for an early flight, although note that if your flight is in terminal 1, you will have to take the Aero Train to get there as this hotel is in Terminal 2.

Good Internet although almost $20 bucks to use. Wifi only. Connect multiple devices using just one code. Unfortunately not at the same time. But they do not charge you for each device.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lprieto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#124 of 312 in Mexico City
494 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 312 in Mexico City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#97 of 312 in Mexico City
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: ₹ 8,217 - ₹ 12,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 exudes a feeling of modern luxury. The hotel is reachable in minutes by elevator or shuttle from the airport and is only 30-minutes away from city center by taxi. There are 287 rooms that feature a warm, modern design with high, bright windows and neutral green tones. NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is there for your comfort and relaxation, including coffee and tea making facilities, a mini bar, pillow menu and free Wi-Fi. Whether you are in Mexico City for business or pleasure, you will enjoy sunbathing on the terrace, or hitting the gym. Breakfast will leave you energized for the whole day, with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes, accompanied by fresh juices and freshly brewed coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing