We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
668
492
197
94
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
492
197
94
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexico city airportan early flightnext morninglong layoverlate arrivalbetween flightsan overnight staygreat breakfast buffetconvenient locationcoffee makerrooms are spaciousvery nice hotellate at nightelevatorconvenienceeduardoshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I am so annoyed that this hotel was my first experience of Mexico. A bad check in experience, a bare soulless environment, over $20 to use the internet (and by the way ask for the code at check in otherwise you have to wait for 30 mins for them to bring it to the room), badly sign posted rooms so you will get lost looking for your room, loud music piped into the hall outside your room, paper thin walls, a window that looks onto an internal hallway, nasty toiletries, refusal to provide a receipt on check out for the room, poor timing on the wake up call.... if they could get it wrong or rip you off.. they did ...... a place to avoid

Room Tip: Don't go for the ground floor level which has windows looking internally... otherwise I couldn't really advise. DO ask for the internet code at check in if you can stomach paying $20
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHappyFamily2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Wonderful hotel, staffed with many workers. Breakfast buffet plentiful. Rooms were awesome but coffee maker needed to be replaced, very dirty. Great shower, bed, and the view of the city was a nice plus. Very nice, upscale hotel...Close to food court and Delta Airlines Terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

First we find the hotel on the internet and was given a rate that no one at the hotel would accept. When we arrive at the front desk the agent first tells us that the only rooms available are the most expensive, we bring out the lap top and show her what we have been quoted. The web-site would not let us make a reservation. After arguing with her we ended up paying 40% more than the published rate. The original rate of $160.00 USD included breakfast for two guess, now we are paying $220.00 USD with no breakfast. When we arrive to the room you can tell that they do not inspect them. Found mold in the shower and some nasty stains on the furniture, the windows seemed like they had never been cleaned since they opened in 2009. You would think that with the rate we paid you would have internet available...NOT. Had to pay for that also. In all, I do not recommend this hotel. I will be traveling to MEX many more times but No Thank You, NH AEROPUERTO T2 Mexico won't have me as a guess. I did speak with Mr. Luis Alberto Aguilera the Hotel Night Manager and all he did was offer us breakfast. The matter that the agent would lie to us and try to take our money is unacceptable.

Room Tip: People....Leave the airport area. Mexico City is a wonderful destination and you can find 3 and 4 star Boutique hotels with excellent service and the ride to the airport is an adventure....Sweet Travels.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCOROSADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

“Dear Guest,



Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.

We have failed somehow in providing the highest level of service and product that you can expect from us.



Please be informed that the hotel occupancy is high during this period. The best rate available offered when you arrived at the Hotel

was higher than the rate you might find in a lower season period on Internet or other channels.



We are sorry to hear that you find damages in your room. I have launched an action plan with the Head of the Maintenance Department to solve

these issues as soon as possible.


I assure you the apparent unpleasant attitude of the night staff was unintentional.





Nevertheless, we do hope you will give us a second chance, so we may have the opportunity to convince you that your recent experience is an exception.







Best regards,



The Hotel Management”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

New, very nice and modern hotel. Perfect for an early flight, although note that if your flight is in terminal 1, you will have to take the Aero Train to get there as this hotel is in Terminal 2.

Good Internet although almost $20 bucks to use. Wifi only. Connect multiple devices using just one code. Unfortunately not at the same time. But they do not charge you for each device.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lprieto33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here overnight having arrived in Terminal 1 from the UK with an internal flight from T2 the next morning. If you arrive in T1 you can use a luggage trolley, which you pay for, to take your luggage from the carousel landside but no further! As soon as you get outside the sliding doors you then need to carry/pull your luggage or get a porter. You now have two options to get to T2: a paid-for bus, which the porter did not want to walk as far as, or the free shuttle train, which (officially) you can only board if you have a boarding card for an onward flight from T2. No boarding card but a persuasive porter meant getting aboard, but without porter and trolley, both of which were limited to T1.

At T2 a different regime applied. Self-serve trolleys were available. The distance from shuttle station to hotel seemed enormous. Distances in both terminals are considerable.

The hotel itself was largely good. Check-in was efficient, the room clean, modern, comfortable and very masculine in decor. One small criticism is that the in-room safe was placed at floor level, making access difficult for the less mobile and also making it difficult for those whose eyesight is getting on in years to read the instructions or the combination.

At check-out the porter service was excellent. The porter collected luggage from the room on one trolley and transferred it to a T2 passenger trolley from their luggage room at the bottom of the lift (elevator)

One word of warning, this hotel is in T2: there is another, unconnected, hotel that styles itself T2 but which is quite a long way outside the airport and which involves shuttle bus transfers -- don't confuse them or you may miss your flight!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cancerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews