We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
667
492
197
94
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
492
197
94
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexico city airportan early flightnext morninglong layoverlate arrivalbetween flightsan overnight staygreat breakfast buffetconvenient locationcoffee makerrooms are spaciousvery nice hotellate at nightelevatorconvenienceeduardoshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The only reason to stay in this hideously expensive, if brand-new, hotel might be the convenience of an elevator ride from the heart of Terminal 2, but the Camino Real or Hilton may have been just as handy and have provided a better experience after a long and tiring flight.

Of course the rooms are nicely equipped, large, super-modern, super-quiet and clean (though we had a drainy smell in the high-tec bathroom) but why do these soulless places make no effort whatsoever to provide a welcome or any of the basics you’d find in any backpacker hotel? Like, for example, a bottle or two of free water (only available in the minibar which you have to activate when registering); or free wi-fi (at an outrageous US$20), again pre-purchase-only. Even the coffee for the coffee-machine is safely locked up in the fridge! And we were unable to charge dinner in the restaurant to the room, but had to pay there and then.

This lack of service mentality or respect for their guests extends to the bored, uninterested, totally unengaged and glacially slow reception staff, as so many others have commented. We were just abandoned when a ten-person flight crew arrived (after us) to check in. It is, by any standards, a disgrace to the NH name; all the problems reflect lack of management, particularly the check-in. Isn’t it obvious that tired airport travellers will just want a smile, and to get to their rooms quickly?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

For an airport hotel, this hotel is 4 stars--especially for the Mexico City airport (the Camino Real is old, dingy and depressing!).
This hotel is clean, modern and architecturally pleasing.
We were able to take advantage of an online deal for $150 USD including taxes and breakfast for 2. (Their breakfast buffet is $22 USD/person.)
As other reviews note, the check-in process is wonky and, in our case, they did not want to honor the complimentary breakfast. They even showed us that in their system the rez did not include breakfast despite the printed email we presented showing that breakfast was included. After much discussion, they did honor the deal.
The other thing to note is that everything is a la carte at an additional fee (wifi and even coffee in your room is an extra fee).
But, all in all, a very convenient and pleasant place to stay if you're in Terminal 2.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puertofanNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

this is a good choice if you have a morning flight from the airport and want to avoid traffic. very good breakfast. wifi service expensive and very poor, disconnects all the time and need to keep re logging in.

Thank MrPinrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed twice in this hotel because its in the airport and if you are tired, with a lot of luggage and your next flight its really early this is a perfect hotel for you

PRO
You dont have to take a taxi to get to the hotel
In the second floor of the terminal you have a lot of restaurants
The room are really contruble

CON
The dont have a kit of first aid if something happend to you, because my daughter cut her finger and they didnt had even a band-aid
The personal in the front desk are not that nice to you

I recomend this hotel just for one night

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We are a family of 5 and had to overnight to make flight connections. The hotel is nice for an aiport hotel but the staff is not as friendly what you customarily see in Mexico and also check it does take a long time. We also were first given a smoking room which was acceptable for us and our children. The second room we were given had not been cleaned when we walked in and had to wait for them to clean it. Then in the middle of the night, we heard the door rattling and someone was trying to use their key as it appeared that they have given our room out to another arriving guest! Overall, would stay somewhere else based on price which was expensive for the value, service and issues we had with our room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMillerCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews