We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
81
150
66
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
150
66
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roma norte alvaro obregon la docena rooms are clean location is amazing business hotel few blocks a king size bed big room higher floor room service restaurants and bars walking distance recommend this hotel water pressure lobby bar safe area
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The room is comfortable and clean. They brought one wash cloth daily for two people and no hand towels. Plenty of bath towels. When we asked them about bringing another wash cloth we were told that they did not have any. The wifi is spotty at best. It is close to many restaurants and bars, with a metro stop (Niños Héroes) 4-5 blocks away. Adequate accommodation for the price, but they don't get high marks based on the above.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DanielS856-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Director Comercial at Hotel Stanza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

We welcome your comments and note their observations that help us improve.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Beautiful and clean room, Excellent customer service and hotel is conveniently located in a chic and trendy area of Mexico City.The housekeeping personnel especially Augustina is an expert bed maker and room cleaner. The porters are pleasant and helpful. Even the Taxi drivers waiting for hotel passengers outside were accommodating, especially the driver Jose Luis.

Room Tip: The room window is facing a beautiful park and you can see lots of people with their pets just relaxing and walking around the park.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BetsogJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Director Comercial at Hotel Stanza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us!
We will be pleased to receive comments from the guest and thank you in advance for sharing your opinions with us.

We hope to see you again soon between our distinguished guests
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It was better than I had hoped for. The location was great we had a view to the park,
and it was walking distance to metro. we used Uber mostly but it was nice to know we had options. If we return to Mexico City. I would stay here again. Clean, friendly staff.
we even enjoyed the restaurant with it Mediterranean fusion.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shegetfit4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Director Comercial at Hotel Stanza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

We will be pleased to receive comments from the guest and thank you in advance for sharing your opinions with us. We hope to see you again soon between our distinguished guests.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel is located in a very strategic location, close to many bars , restaurants and museums are in a good place in Roma and Condesa zone at México city. The sorroundings are interesting to walk or you can use bike to get to get a better feeling of the place. Is close to the wax museum, ripleys Museum and chocolate museum. Price is fair, internet is good , cleanliness and security excelent. They have their own restaurant and breakfast is in buffett style with mexican tradicional food, but american as well.

Room Tip: You can arrive earlier and leave your luggage until your room is designated.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria V, Director Comercial at Hotel Stanza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us!

We will be pleased to receive comments from the guest and thank you in advance for sharing your opinions with us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Last minute trip booked this hotel without knowing what to expect. The hotel is located in Roma Norte, a great neighborhood in Mexico City. The bed was comfy and for being on a main road the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was excellent. If you are there in a Saturday check out the flea market across in the park. Very interesting and lively!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Trekker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will M, Calidad at Hotel Stanza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your comments, they make us improve the quality of service. We are glad you enjoyed the bed´s comfort, as well as the cultural and gastronomic places near Stanza. Greetings. Guillermo (Quality).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews