We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 14.00
More Info
from US$ 25.52
More Info
from US$ 40.00
More Info
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
448
251
55
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
251
55
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parque mexico nice neighborhood amsterdam avenue deco architecture nice parks dog walkers red tree house favorite neighborhood safe area nice walk walk around stroll libraries oxxo hipster leafy avenida
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

On both trips to Mexico City this year, we stayed in this area. There are many great restaurants closeby and there was no crime to be noticed. It is about a 1 hour walk to the Zocalo, but the walk is very nice y super padre!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank evasutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

One has to understand that Condesa is a city zone (very big) not just a couple of square blocks.
In the recent years this part of Mexico City has become full of restaurants, bars, attractions, etc.
Some of them are close by and you can stroll in front of them and decide what to eat, but normally they are not so close.
If you plan to walk around for a while here, it is best to decide on a specific part depending of what you want to see or eat

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank AVegaBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We lived in an apartment in this colonia and loved walking around the tree-lined streets, enjoying the many restaurants and coffee shops.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank DanoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the visit to this place since it was included in our tour, we found out that this place has a lot of coffee places and it becomes very live at night with a lot of students and young people visiting, we enjoyed our food in a little restaurant and the neighborhood has a lot of trees.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed here a week and loved all the chic cafes, humble taquerias and mescal patio bars. Great for strolling day and night. We felt very safe.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jmih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews