We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
955
458
82
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
458
82
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour desk templo mayor rooftop terrace excellent location rooms are clean and comfortable two blocks central location single room zocalo area the hotel staff breakfast buffet historic center hotel restaurant is top floor no air conditioning fresh fruit felt very safe
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, great location, friendly staff for English speakers with little Spanish, concierge service excellent, and included breakfast far surpasses anything we've experienced in North America. Only small complaint was Wi-Fi dropped out periodically.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeGowrylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director General at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing us as part of your experience, we are very pleased to have fulfilled your expectations and we hope that you will choose us again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Whenever I stay in Mexico City, I always stay at Hotel Catedral, not only because of its central location near the Zocalo, but also because it is a modern, newly renovated hotel at a price that is hard to beat. It was only $66 per night for a double room and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful - from the desk staff to the concierge to Augustin in the restaurant. (Only complaint: the hallways can be a bit noisy at times.) Many historic sites are within walking distance e.g. the Cathedral, the Aztec pyramid excavations, museums and restaurants. Give it a try the next time you are in Mexico City.

Room tip: 7th floor gives access to the roof top patio and grand views of the city.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director General at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to comment, it is a pleasure to have you treated and we are very pleased to have been able to meet your expectations, we will take into account your observation about the noise in corridors and I assure you that we will improve in that aspect, with great pleasure We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is an older hotel that has been updated. The location in the Centro Historico is excellent. There is a terrace on the 7th (top) floor with excellent views and food delivery. Bring the menu from your room.

The rooms have AC and ceiling fans, flat screen TVs, programmable safes and real coffee makers. There is password-protected wi-do. Bottled water is provided. The bed is comfortable and the shower is hot with good water pressure.

Bicycles and board games are available for guests, and the hotel puts out snacks like peanuts and fruit in the lobby.

The breakfast buffet is expansive and open until 11:30 am. I do not recommend the restaurant for other meals.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gabrielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director General at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment, it is a pleasure to have met you and we are very pleased to have been able to meet your expectations, we are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here many years ago and returned in August 2017. We were not so keen on our first room so they changed our room so that we were facing the street (not Cathedral) and it was great. It had a little balcony and it was very comfortable and quiet. The beds are amazing. Nothing like finding a reasonably priced hotel, right in the centre of the city, with fantastic beds. This hotel is old school and it is so nice. They put out all these snacks for you (guava, peanuts, cookies, chips...too many chips)...like, who does that. So many great restaurants in Mexico City, but we did have lunch in the restaurant and it was excellent. Loved this hotel. Loved Mexico City. We will return. ALSO, there is lovely rooftop sitting area.

Room tip: I think facing the street was best for us. It does have Cathedral view rooms.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mareli704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director General at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment, for us it is a pleasure to serve you and we are very happy that our work is recognized by you, since this is for us first, thank you for sharing this experience with us and we hopefully with Much pleasure in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are kept very clean. Breakfast is delicious, location ideal, and the price is great. Also, don't forget to check out the view from the terrace--stunning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director General at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

dear guest thank you very much for taking the time to tell us it is very pleasant to have fulfilled your expectations and we hope that next time we will choose again as hosts since it would be an honor to return you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews