We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For my money, it is the best hotel in Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Ranked #11 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“For my money, it is the best hotel in Mexico City”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel more than 20 times over the years. Have tried other 5 star hotels in the city (more expensive and less expensive) and keep going back to it. Very good location, excellent view from rooms, best Japanese food in all of Mexico, excellent service, extensive breakfast buffet (on the weekend they have even more options since they cater to locals). Pricing is consistent with upscale hotels. The only negative is that you have to pay for Internet, which always irks me at hotels. But if are having meals at restaurants you can ask for an access code and it will work for several hours even in the room.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    540
    91
    38
    17
See reviews for
186
282
100
1,207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent a fantastic weekend at the (then) Hotel Nikko. The view of the park, the city and the mountains from our room on the 34th floor was spectacular. All guest should order rooms service and enjoy a (reasonably priced) meal with the best view of Mexico City.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDN_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
625 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

You cannot beat this hotel for location. Situated across Paseo de la Reforma from el Bosque de Chalpultepec, you are walking distance from this amazing park, numerous good ethnic restaurants and the embassy district. Situated in the ritzy Polanco, you are also walking distance from Zona Rosa The hotel staff are extremely friendly and very attentive. The rooms are very well laid out with terrific views of the city. Our bathroom was spacious and clean and the bed super-comfortable. There was free WiFi and a variety of international TV channels. All key staff speak English. I look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors, facing "el Bosque de Chalpultepec" for a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTY
Level Contributor
153 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Very good hotel. its very close to restaurants, pharmacies and parks, with a beautiful view. the rooms were nice, beds very comfortable and clean. i had room service during my stay and the tortilla soup was superb! so was the guacamole. the one thing i did not like is tha tpeople kept knowcking and the door and coming into the room... my bad, up to a point, because i did not put up the do not disturb sign. and it is a bit pricey for mexico. but overall it is a great hotel, very well located, and i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Top place and almost everything was perfect, if in MEX City go there !!1

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,068 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,269 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 305 in Mexico City
908 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 305 in Mexico City
938 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Property: Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos No. 204, Polanco Chapultepec, Mexico City 11550, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Nikko Mexico)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,047 - ₹ 26,809
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 755
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FITNESS CENTER Our renewed Athletic Club has three tennis courts, sauna, steam room and fitness center area it is available for our guests 24 hours. We have cardiovascular and weight lifting equipment. Our outdoor sundeck and indoor pool is kept at a temperature of 30 ° C (86 ° F). They are located next to the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikko Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing