We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its not a spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta Las Alondras Hotel
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“its not a spa”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

the spa is closes until june the rooms are average and the service is very poor there is nobvalue concept of value for money

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rabliale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    16
    3
    9
See reviews for
27
22
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This place is great. It has a good restaurant, is close to GM and downtown, the exercise room and outdoor pool are quite nice. The staff is friendly, the internet is lightning fast, and they cater to all your needs. I spent 1 month at Holiday Inn exprees SIlao, 1 month at Holiday Inn express guanajuato, and the rest of the trip here. The only down fall to this hotel versrus HIE is you do not get any hotel points. It has better rooms, better restaurant, better pool, has a spa (currently not open), two hot tubs, better free breakfast (because of our length of stay we can order anything we want off the menu), laundry is 5 times cheaper, balconies in some rooms are large, and I could go on. Like an earlier post said there is not much to walk to but the two taco stands right next door are good and I haven't gotten sick from eating there yet. The room rates are cheaper and the hotel is much better than HIE. But if you want the points they have no loyalty program but I an a platinum member at Holiday Inn and I prefer to forego the points to stay here for the same rate.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms when you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motellife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Before you read more there is one element that is most essential: this hotel is far from the center of town and it is not walkable. If you like a nice walk out of your hotel into the night definitely don't stay here. You need a taxi every time you go to town which adds up to 20$ a day if you go twice; or take the local bus which is right across the hotel and costs only 50cents but stop at 9:30pm.
The rooms are fine. Bed is comfortable. It is quiet. There is free wi-fi. These are the good points.
Breakfast is a few bits of fruit and 2 slices of bread with jam and margarine (not butter). Definitely skip it.
Finally there was no hot water in my shower for 3 days out of 4. This is unacceptable for me for a 100$ hotel in mexico.
Overall clearly not worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aturkinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We stayed one night at this superb hotel, which really was above our expectations. We read the critics in TripAdvisor but since there aren´t any critics of 2008, we decided to book there.
Rooms are really nice, big, clean, with a lovely view. The staff was nice. The pool isn´t deep enough to dive, but it´s ok to relax yourself. Our only complain was about the tours they recommend. Don´t book any because they offer a really bad company. The property isn´t near downtown Guanajuato, but you can take a taxi or a bus and walk. We´d return here definitely!!

  • Liked — Their rooms and pool
  • Disliked — Their tours recommendations
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PIXUPIXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cd. juarez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2007

this hotel is bad, the service is bad, the food is terrible, and the rooms are big but they totally forgot to keep them clean, very dirty and the room smelled weird. also we had a problem with the toilett. the elevator didnt work and had to use the stairs, not a problem for me, but my dad has a leg problem so it was very hard for him and the management of the hotel told us that they couldnt move us to a room on the first level even though they werent fully booked. overall i really dont recommend it, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guanajuato hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guanajuato hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato
0.8 km away
Hotel Gran Plaza & Convention Center
1.9 km away
Mision Guanajuato
Mision Guanajuato
#8 of 56 in Guanajuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
El Meson de los Poetas
El Meson de los Poetas
#2 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.0 km away
Posada Santa Fe
Posada Santa Fe
#4 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Balcon del Cielo
Hotel Balcon del Cielo
#15 of 56 in Guanajuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Las Alondras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Las Alondras Hotel

Property: Quinta Las Alondras Hotel
Address: Carretera Guanajuato-Silao Km 1, Guanajuato 36000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Guanajuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Guanajuato
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 6,269
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Las Alondras Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quinta Las Alondras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Las Alondras Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing