We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
27
28
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel shuttlehampton innfree shuttlestay there againtwo nightsexcellent locationchilliesinnscarpetwifimexicolobbyacelevator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Free shuttle bus to Guadalajara airport a big plus.. Nice selection of breakfast items.. Free coffee in room and 24 hr coffee in lobby. This Hotel has a business center and gym .Room neat and clean .. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly .. 2 restaurant share the hotel parking lot..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chestercarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GABRIEL G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear chestercarbone

Thank you for your feedback is very grateful know your stay was a great experience.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed on business a fee nights - very clean hotel, staff speak good English and are very nice and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport is a very good bonus, just email or call in advance to arrange.
Rooms are good, beds comfortable, free bottled water, free good wifi, small fitness center onsite.
The only downside may be lack of dining options nearby, except for Chili’s and Denny’s, but for a few nights stay this was more than sufficient. Also, breakfast is traditional Mexican dishes that rotate each day, so if you are after eggs, beans, and sausage - you may be disappointed. Good coffee though!
All in all, will definitely stay there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank travelfromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GABRIEL G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear travelfromOhio,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GUADALAJARA AEROPUERTO.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express,

Sincerely,
Gabriel Gonzalez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Due to a very early start i booked into this hotel.
Very clean, good air conditioning, free coffee in the foyer.
Large room with 2 huge beds and and plenty of toiletries in a spotless bathroom.
Facilities to check in flights.
Pre booked so got a very good price
Free shuttle bus to the airport
Everything I need

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GABRIEL G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Wendy R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express GUADALAJARA AEROPUERTO.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,
Gabriel Gonzalez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We overnighted twice at this hotel. Reliable and efficient shuttle service to the airport (we needed a 4am transfer, no problem). Fresh, airy, and spacious lobby and breakfast area.
Standard Holiday Inn Express room with good wifi, synthetic wood parquet flooring instead of carpet (in my opinion cleaner and easier for roller bags). Complimentary coffee 24hrs in the lobby, and very cheerful and pleasant reception staff.
Good soundproofing (we had rear-facing rooms overlooking the busy highway, no problem. Probably same comment for forward-facing rooms which overlook a disco across the parking lot). King mattress was a bit stiffer than I prefer, but pillows were extremely soft.
Two chain restaurants are conveniently adjacent to the hotel (Chili's and Denny's).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel is about a 15-20 minute taxi ride from the airport and is on the start of the highway to Chapala in a hotel-restaurant enclave with a Dennys and Applebees right next door-handy.
The hotel is clean and the king bed was great. The morning buffet breakfast was disappointing with so-so coffee, lousy watered juices and a bit tired breakfast fare.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sailormaineiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Sailormaineiac,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we're glad you enjoyed our services during your stay. We hope that you stay with us during your next visit to Guadalajara!

Sincerely,
Julio Nevarez
Marketing Executive
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews