We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Guadalajara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean. Breakfast is one of the best I had in a hotel if not the best. The staff are great and veyr accomodating. There is always a turndown service, which I like and don't midn at all.
The hotel is very classy and I like the decor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRAI79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

I've stayed here twice, first time in '09 and the second in AUG'11.
First time we left the hotel at 10:30 requesting in the reception that the room was made before 12:30 when we were going back to rest. Not only did the room was not made by that time, upon request, but when we arrived they took an extra hour to made it. The excuse was that on weekend they had fewer staff (then the rate should have reflected their cheapness).
Second time was in AUG '11 (last weekend), very politley they got us a king size bed since my assistant did not specify it; they gave us a room on 3rd floor. Problem was next morning when at 10:15 a semi intermitent but loud hammering noice woke us up...first I thought it might be coming from the street...innocent me was of course wrong, 4 rooms away from ours they were remodeling, no one seemed to care or to think it was important to inform us of this...but just in case we had ear plugs and wanted to go back to sleep at 10:40 house keeping called to ask at what time we would like the room made...the night before I of coursed put on the door the DO NOT DISTURB sign, what's the use to put it if they are gonna call anyway to disturb, totally unacceptable and idiotic.
We went down and told them about the idiotic call and about no one informing us about the remodeling, they smiled very politely and said that no work would be done on SUN and that they will pass the complaint regarding house keeping.
Next morning, surprise, at 10:30 hammering even louder, much much louder, pounding constantly as if it was next door, I of course called reception and informed what we were told the day before...very politely they said they would ask for the repairs to stop for at least until 13:00...they did but we were not able to go back to sleep.
So, as you can see they have a very polite and smiley staff but its operation is a mess and the managing is even worse.
My fault for giving them a 2nd chance when they didn't even deserved the 1st one.

Room Tip: Ask everything about the room, if it's near the elevator, if there are kids in the floor, if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. It is a little too expensive for what they offer. The breakfast buffet at the executive level is small but since there is almost nobody having breakfast up there it is OK.
The bed is very comfortable and the good thing is that the A/C works like a charm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a great hotel in a top neighborhood in Guadalajara. They have a very good staff whom all are fluent in English. We always get a room on either 16 or 17th floor because these two floors have access to the lounge and what a lounge! Also breakfast is included with these rooms. The lounge has a fantastic view of the city and the gym is also great. The best part of our trip is having dinner in the restaurant located in the lobby and they have an amazing brunch on weekends in the 2nd floor. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAY1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

One of the BEST in Guadalajara! Very modern hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Great facilities. Awesome bar! Look no further!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.2 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
4.5 km away
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara
#9 of 130 in Guadalajara
980 reviews
3.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Andares Guadalajara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Westin Guadalajara
The Westin Guadalajara
#11 of 130 in Guadalajara
520 reviews
3.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
#10 of 130 in Guadalajara
1,126 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Real Maestranza
Hotel Real Maestranza
#1 of 130 in Guadalajara
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club

Address: Av. Americas 1551 | Col. Providencia, Guadalajara 44630, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guadalajara
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#2 Green Hotel in Guadalajara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
Price Range: ₹ 7,161 - ₹ 13,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern travel luxuries such as a wonderful restaurants and bars, business center, fitness club, spa, free wireless internet and a Fiesta Kids Club. With a unique urban ambiance, grand elegance, expetional service and a friendly staff, our Guualajara hotel and resort is the ideal retreat for business and leisure in Guadalajara, Mexico. Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club is an Eco-friendly hotel, so it is a 100% smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Guadalajara Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Guadalajara Country Club Hotel Guadalajara
Fiesta Americana Guadalajara
Guadalajara Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing