We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Guadalajara
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great place to relax, the staff is very friendly. I can not wait to return to this wonderful place. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neogutierrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    480
    77
    42
    27
See reviews for
401
560
130
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were also subject to a credit card scam at this hotel. We booked ahead and confirmed with a credit card only to arrive and be told that no room was available because it was booked under one name (mine) and reserved with a credit card in another (my husband's). We found another hotel in Guadalajara, but were SHOCKED to arrive back in Canada to find that Hotel Morales had CHARGED us for a "no show" ($80) when we were there on the arranged day of arrival asking for our room and they told us they didn't have one for us. We are in the process of sorting this out with our credit card company, but Hotel Morales is making it very difficult and lying to Visa, including submitting doctored emails supposedly from us. This is inexcusable and bad PR for Mexican tourism. The only difference between Hotel Morales and road-side banditos is that they wear nice hotel uniforms instead of fatigues and bandanas. Stay away!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NHCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We visitied Gudalajara for the first time as part of a 2 week trip to several cities. We spent a total of 5 nights at this hotel and it was our favorite of the several we stayed in. An easy walk to good restautrants and a couple coffee shops plus only about 4 blocks to a large park with lots of activities in the gazebo area. Buffet at the hotel was quite good, especialy since you can order eggs any way you like. Gustavo was an excellent waiter and made each morning even more enjoyable with his smile and sense of humor. Our room was wonderful with plenty of space and a nice window with a small balcony. The front desk and bellman made every effort to please and were quite fluent in English (in most cases). The room was spotless and the monogrammed sheets and towels were really quite lovely. While it was a bit nosiy outside we still managed to sleep quite well in a comfortable bed. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a window room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeaninelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucerias
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wounderful staff , wake up to a nice piano player in the lobby, food is great, we had room 218 which we recommend , great location

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our first trip to Guadalajara - This hotel is beautiful, so much that I kept wanting to walk around in the hotel just to enjoy the beauty. The staff was so helpful and many spoke English helping us even more. Free internet, no need to bring your own laptop. Rooftop pool and patio. Close to everything. The staff did everything and more to make our trip even better. And the room we had was so comfy, cosy - a courtyard on our floor. Five star.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guadalajara hotels
0.3 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Centro Historico
0.5 km away
Hotel de Mendoza
Hotel de Mendoza
#26 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
4.6 km away
NH Collection Guadalajara Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Casino Plaza
Hotel Casino Plaza
#12 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Ganz
Villa Ganz
#5 of 128 in Guadalajara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 km away
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
One Guadalajara Centro Historico
#29 of 128 in Guadalajara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Property: Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core
Address: Avenida Corona 243, Guadalajara 44100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Guadalajara Metropolitan Area > Guadalajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Guadalajara
#3 Family Hotel in Guadalajara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guadalajara
#7 Best Value Hotel in Guadalajara
#11 Business Hotel in Guadalajara
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 4,357
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have Colonial Decoration & Architecture, T.V. with Cable and Remote Control, Free High-speed Internet access and/or wifi, Air Conditioning, Safe Box, Wood Floor, Electronic Lock, Coffee Maker with a free courtesy on the first night, Telephone, Wardrobe , Alarm clock, Iron & Ironing Board and Private Bathroom with Hairdryer and Vanity Mirror. We are happy to inform you that we have a CONCIERGE who can help you with just about anything you need: Car rental, restaurant reservations, information about the different tours or places to visit in Guadalajara, etc. His name is Manuel Mejia FACILITIES:guest's Parking, Spa, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Gym, Room Service 24 hrs,Bar with live music Wednesday and Thursday from 19:00 to 22:00 , Panoramic Terrace, Meeting Rooms, Two Elevators, Business Center, Public Telephones, among other services. Historic & Colonial building under protection of I.N.A.H. (National Anthropology & History Board of Mexico). Artistic Heritage and Architectonical Jewel of this city, restored in 2005. Is is located 3 blocks away from Cathedral, Government Palaces and Degollado Theater. Do not forget to visit our web page where you will find everything about the fascinating Hotel Morales our History and our most distinguished guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morales Historical And Colonial Downtown Core
Hotel Morales Guadalajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing