We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
50
85
55
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
85
55
28
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I stayed for one night on bussiness and liked the service, the room was comfortable and I had a quiet night. I loved how the way to the room is full of huge plants and trees creating a cozy ambiance. The pool is so pretty and big, I wish I had the time and the bathingsuit to use it. The A/C in my room dripped water and felt it until the morning. No big deal just some maintenance needed. I could definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Areli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32cintiaa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015
Google Translation

Querido Huésped:

Gracias por sus comentarios, realmente son muy valiosos para nosotros, nos encantaría poder tener el honor de prestarle nuestros servicios nuevamente, y que usted pueda disfrutar de nuestras instalaciones ya remodeladas. Siempre es un gusto enorme ser parte de su experiencia de viaje.

Cordialmente:
Gerencia General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This hotel should have been magnificent 10 or 15 years ago. Rooms are ok, we can see that the last renovation was loooong time ago and now they are kind of old, but really that´s the only thing, all the rest is very good.

The pool for the kids is very good surrounded by well maintained gardens that creates a wonderful atmosphere. The restaurant is very good too, is worth to give it a try for Breakfast where they put a very complete buffet.

Room tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Executive floor where they serve free breakfast and appetizer in the evening
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRivera2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32cintiaa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Guest:

We take the means to send cordial greetings , hoping that is very good, and at the same time thank you for your thoughtful comments , we are indeed in the midst of a remodel, we would love to have the opportunity to return when the hotel is fully refurbished for you to enjoy even more of its facilities.

I take leave wishing you a great day .

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stayed here for a quick trip and the rates at Crowne plaza were very reasonable.

I was also traveling with a pet and this hotel is "Pet Friendly". Its really not. They expect you to put your pets in an outdoor cage away from the hotel. It was a chilly night in February and I was not about to let my 2 pound chihuahua stay outside in a dirty cage outdoors so she could get sick.

The room smelled moldy and it felt dirty. I also felt like I was staying at a motel & the concierge wasn't available when I needed (during normal hours). I felt unsafe because rooms could be accessed from the outside (you don't need to go through the lobby in order to access the rooms). I was just very disappointed. The lobby is nice but the rooms need to be remodeled.

Will not stay here again, or at any Crowne Plaza again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 586nathaliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32cintiaa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Agradecemos de sobre manera el que nos haga llegar sus comentarios, solo de esta manera podemos saber nuestras fortalezas y nuestras debilidades, esto únicamente en el entendido de ofrecerles un mejor servicio, ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por lo sucedido con su mascotita, sabemos que tenemos que mejorar en ese aspecto, y créame que estamos haciendo lo debido para resolver estos detalles.

Cordialmente.

Gerencia General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

BE CAREFUL Hotel in Guadalajara damaged my car and I still do not pay , poor service , I recommend not staying ,

they promised to reimburse the cost of the repair and never did

I am very disappointed in this hotel and I will not stay again

Also had one promotion rate and did not valid

Date of stay: March 2015
2  Thank JAIME A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32cintiaa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Mr. Jaime .

First of all we thank you for giving us the opportunity of serving you, very sorry about this event that you are comentano us in his text, would love us to the oportuniad to talk to you to clarify this issue, we will be waiting to contact you to support as it should, because it is very likely found an error on our part to not being aware of this fact immediately .

Quedams attentive to any comments on your part to fix this situation.

Best regards.

General management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I travel frequently as a Service Engineer. This hotel is definitely one of the better ones I have stayed at. Clean rooms, great late night full menu room service, and an accommodating staff. I often work late so having the ability to order a great tasting dinner at 10pm was such a plus. They have free wifi which was little slower than the average hotel I've stayed at but it was adequate for emails and to check on the latest news back home etc. I asked the waiter who delivered my room service dinner where do I write in the tip and he promptly stated that it was already included in the room service charge (3 USD) which I thought was pretty neat that he did not try to snooker me out of an extra tip. The front desk went over and beyond to make sure I understood each charge on my bill. Anyways what I am trying to convey is that this hotel takes customer service seriously on all levels.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32cintiaa, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback, please us greatly to know that you are one of nuesros many guests who return with good taste home, we hope to have the honor to serve you again always remember that this is your home away from home, it will give us glad to see you again.

Receive cordial greetings, we wish you a exclente day.

Gerenica General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews