We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 84
US$ 82
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 87
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 82
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aurea Hotel and Suites(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 76
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expo Hotel(Guadalajara)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perla Central Hotel(Guadalajara)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 54
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
82
85
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
85
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolplaza del solbusiness triplocation is excellentbusiness centernight staycomfortable roomsgreat hotelexpowifiamenitiesfurnituretaxishousekeepinguber
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good things: Location OK (had to take 40-50 peso taxi to the expo conference center, or walk 20+ minutes each);; plenty of taxis available; bellman helpful; US-type plugs (good for me!); very good breakfast and wait staff; beautiful pool and outdoor patio area; bed pretty comfortable.

Bad or annoying: had to re-charge my room key twice during 5 night stay; very few staff speak english (so tonight waited an hour for room service - called back and they delivered right away - they had the wrong room number); no business center; a bar in the lobby, but not open during the day; computers in lobby, but no business center or printers; bathroom sink strong smell of mold; on this last night in the hotel, the air conditioner is blowing, but not cooling. i give up trying to call them to fix - they can't understand what I'm saying, and never responded to one colleague's call to bring a working hair dryer, or another colleaugues pre-locked safe. In fact of 4 of us staying here 3 of the safes do not work - locked closed or open and no one responds to come and fix.

Room Tip: There is a beautiful pool and patio area - I wonder if rooms facing that area might be nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merrycontrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXGDLEXPO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

we appreciate your comments and area of ​​opportunity that offers us, as you mention it is an express hotel, for which we do not have a bar or room service, with breakfast only during the morning. Check the dryer and air conditioning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 11 days. It's a typical Holiday Inn Express. Good swift check in, nice breakfast and good Wifi. Location of this one is great. Bang opposite Plaza De Sol mall. There is KFC and McDonalds just a minute away. You can get uber and taxis easily. I would still prefer the Staubridge at Gdl expo as it offers laundry and better spread on breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank palamitwipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Everything was perfectly clean, the furniture was pretty new and overall seems like a modern building. The staff was very kind and useful with me. The entrance to the rooms area is gated and you need your key in order to open, which gives a sense of added security.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Good hotel for business travel . Rooms are spacious and the wifi is good. The hotel is very nicely located, it is just opposite to Plaza Dell Sol and is at a walking distance from Guadalajara expo. Only problem is they don't have room service. I arrived 11 PM and and has to go without dinner that night. They have breakfast buffet spread only, which is not that great but not bad also.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Parijat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Once you are in the hotel, buses noise canine heard all around the lobby. You might think noise will lower once in your room but it does not. It is not worth at all for 100 USD a room!!! Guadalajara have much better hotels.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank LuisHdezJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Guadalajara Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear LuisHdezJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the noise challenges. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your stay.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews