We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Morelense de Arte Popular
Save
Review Highlights
Quick vist, free

There exhibits in the museum change regularly. It's a real treat to see the works of so many... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2018
Mike N
,
Cuernavaca
A nice little museum that is free

You can walk through in about 15 minutes. They offer a brochure in English, but none of the... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2017
Cynhoff
,
Brewster, New York
Read all 61 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cuernavaca
from US$ 125.00
More Info
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
23
24
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
24
11
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Very smart exhibition of varied pieces in a variety of media. There are Spanish and English brochures available that provide excellent insight to set the stage for viewing contemporary objects in a small but delightful collection.
Something for all here! Free and welcoming, centerally located, no reason in the world to be missed!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank jesseMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This Museum is meant to showcase artesanias/folk art from all over the State of Morelos. The pieces on exhibit showed little representation from across the state. The kinds of items were not exceptional in their quality. The museum store showed many more items of quality, variety and interest.

The person at the desk was a stickler for the rules. I showed up at the time posted for the daily opening, but was told the hours had been changed. I returned at 2 minutes before the time and she waved me away.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Marco_Johan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed this lovely space. Free exhibits and music. Small shop. I highly recommend it to everyone. Near center of town - close to cathedral.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Caslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The display was extremely small and uninteresting and the staff was more interested in eating their lunches.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank sjc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We were walking the main street and just happened to poke our noses into this museum. From the street, it is extremely unassuming...one might think it was a restaurant or office complex. But, no, it is a small version of the museum of the same name in the DF, where much of the best stuff can be found in the gift shop! Aside from being smaller, we were impressed that the exhibits were presented with care and thoughtfulness. And, even better, many of these modern renditions of folk art, were rendered with great skill. We enjoyed virtually every piece presented. Being a cheapo, I might say that the best part was that it was free. But this collection was better than that. Viva la Museo de Arte Popular de Cuernavaca.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank jeffrey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews