We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 197
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
US$ 115
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 147
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 62
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Quinta Las Flores(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 62
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Las Casas B+B Hotel(Cuernavaca)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finca Chipitlan(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 66
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$ 116
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
84
61
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
61
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poola great place to staybreakfast includedwalking distancemexico citybedscerealgymamenities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

we (family of 2 adults + 2 children) spent 1 day at this hotel in the weekend however we tasted all good thing they can offer.
Hotel: new, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly
Room: large, clean and with no noise at all.
Breakfast: good quality and choice of food
Check-in/out: fast, clear and helpful
Parking: with sufficient spaces and it appears safe
Pool area and garden: in my opinion was enough well maintained and with stuff for children plays.
Wifi worked well all around
The hotel is located at 5-10 mins from city center.
Sure is a solution I can recommend

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giachig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about to service and quality installations.

Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. We spent one afternoon in the pool. Pool size and water temperature were very nice however water was not as clear as usual. I believe some additional filtering is needed.

Pool service was bad since the pool guy was always talking in the kitchen and not taking orders from guest. Reception guys and bell boy very good.

Rooms are almost new. Beds and bath pretty nice. It has a garden.

Nice place for families with kids.

Please do something to improve the water quality of your pool. It will give you 5.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank raul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank your for your comments about to service, your opinion is very important for us.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We came here after fleeing another hotel where we had the most appalling experience ever. (See my review on Quinta del Gobernador). After that, it was so nice to be welcomed by the friendly professional staff at The Holiday Inn Express.
Clean comfortable rooms, a nice dinner at a late hour. In the morning, a refreshing dip in the pool and a decent breakfast. Good, free parking and wifi We had a problem with our car which was repaired across the road at Pirelli (excellent if you need tyres, suspension help) and the bell desk staff could not have been more helpful. We particularly liked Raul who was vey professional yet warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SmartTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest:

thank you for your comments about to service and great experience with us

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed for 3 nights during may with my family (wife and 3 year old girl) we look for options in Cuernavaca where the swimming pool is warm and the hotel is clean. This is one of those options (Sumiya and Holiday Inn the other two).

The room was clean and roomy. The pool was great with a warm jacuzzi and plenty of gardens. Parking is complementary as well as breakfast, which served some decent options (chilaquiles, fruit, eggs, sausage, juices, cereal, pastries and coffee.

I would consider this a solid option for a weekend with the family, if you do not want to spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FierceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest:

thank your for your opinion about to hotel installations and service customer, for my team is very special your comments.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is full over weekends as many residents from Mexico City come with families here.
Check in is at 3pm so expect a long wait as there are only two people at the front desk - long queue. If you want to have breakfast, be sure to be there before 9am or else long queue again. the breakfast is simple and basic.
The swimming pool and fountain area is quite nice, but small for the hotel.
The best of the hotel is perhaps the room, quite new and very quiet. No noise from neighbors and nearby businesses.
There is a supermarket at a walking distance and parking is free.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank ERye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about to service and installation

Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews