We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Teely Bistrot

Teely Bistrot
Ranked #19 of 439 Restaurants in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Teely Bistrot joins mexican and french cuisine, with high culinary standards. We offer a warm and attentive service, and a quality meal for a fair price.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Have been to Teely twice. Once for breakfast and the other for lunch. Both meals excellent. Service wonderful and with a smile. Only good things come from them. A pleasant change

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 12richg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teely C, Propietario at Teely Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

I really apreciate your very kind comments. For us it’s a pleasure to have satisfied clients like you.
Kind regards

Teely Cochard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

We go to Teely Bistrot about once a month and always have great meal, this time it was exceptional. The atmosphere, the service and especially the dinner. The soup, was first class, the steak, mushrooms and veggie with a Margarita to start and Clearcot then a very special dessert. Could it be better, I guess so, but I not know how. I like their portions.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cammpbell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teely C, Propietario at Teely Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much. We are so pleased that you had a great experience. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Teely's is a quaint little restaurant offering a la carte and daily special menu. We had a great lunch including soup, beverage, main course and coffee/tea. We also splurged on a exceptional dessert Tarte Tatin! The prices are resonable, service is very good and the food exceptional. There is seating both on the terrace and inside.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ladiva99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teely C, Propietario at Teely Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We sincerely appreciate your very kind comments about our food and service and we hope to see you soon. Thanks a lot for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Telly's Bistrot was the first restaurant in Cuernavaca to which I was introduced 2 years ago. I was delighted! It sits on the terrace of a small up-scale shopping center, the Plaza Laurel. There are inside tables as well. One is drawn immediately to the decor and ambience- authentic French! Delicate table ware, matched colors, and refined touches are everywhere. The waiters are young but experienced, always pleasant and well-disciplined, the service relaxed but prompt.
The menu features luncheons that include drink, bread, vegetable sticks and daily specials that change weekly, and surprise the diner with unusual sauces and combinations that reflect nouvelle cuisine- found no where else in Cuernavaca.
And presiding over this atmosphere of calm elegance and taste is Sra. Teely, a Frenchwoman gone Latin, who clearly rules her roost with a kind firmness. No nonsense here! She also has her own column in local publications, with recipes that surprise and delight. And yet prices are surprisingly reasonable.
For those of us who reside full or part-time in Cuernavaca, Teely's Bistrot is a frequent stop, never disappointing, always relaxing. No visit to Cuernavaca should go without a long luncheon at Teely's!!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 32831bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teely C, Director General at Teely Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank a lot for your kind comments and nice description of our restaurant. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This restaurant continues to have excellent service and fantastic food. The salad is fantastic and the daily meal as usual is great and for a very low price!
I definitely recommend this place if you are looking for good quality food for a reasonable price with great service.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sebasrfmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teely C, Propietario at Teely Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

We appreciate your very kind comments about service and quality. We hope to see you again very soon.Chef Teely Cochard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teely Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to Teely Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing