We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
150
58
24
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
58
24
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexotic birdsmexico citybeautiful gardenrelais and chateauxauthentic mexicanants eggscity of eternal springeggs benedictnice sizerooms are beautifulbeautiful placemy parentsspagroundspatiocranewedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The garden area is great. Nice and relaxing place. Peacocks and parrots around. Food was excellent as was the service. First class. Will return on our next trip in December. Looks like a beautiful setting for a wedding.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank DPNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A bunch of friends planned to spend a long weekend in Cuernavaca. We longed for a respite from the hustle and bustle of the city and a chance to enjoy the splendors of the interior of Mexico. Our base was Las Mananitas and it proved to be an excellent choice. Approaching from the street, we were somewhat apprehensive as the exterior appeared slightly run down but once we were past the front desk,we were amazed by the lush tranquility that awaited us.Check in for 11 couples was surprisingly painless and as we entered our suite, we were impressed with the size and the layout.

The bar in the hotel was well stocked and the included breakfast selection was ample. The only drawback was the lack of sufficient hot water in one sink in the bathroom but a call to the front desk somewhat rectified the situation.The staff is courteous, professional, and friendly.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are very large.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for visiting us, it was such a delight having everybody here and we are glad you could enjoy our little piece of paradise in the middle of the city.
About the hot water we are working on that, hope to have you again any time soon.

Brenda Contreras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This is my favorite restaurant in Cuernavaca city (90 minutes from Mexico City by car). It's a cozy familiar place with a beautiful garden. Mexican delicatessen it's awesome. The staff is really nice and attentive. It's quite expensive but it worth every spent penny

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Covarrubias-Gomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Mr. Covarrubias,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Las Mañanitas, it was our pleasure to have you with us.
We hope you will take the opportunity to come back very soon in order to spend some more time with us.

Best regards,

Brenda Contreras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Las Mañanitas was a special occasion destination in the mid 1970s when my family lived in Mexico City. 40 years later, we decided to take my parents here for their 50th anniversary.

The location in Cuernavaca is perfect and within easy walking distance from all the places you would want to see in the city. However, the point of Las Mañanitas is to relax, and many people never leave the high, flower covered walls. The gardens are magical with beautifully manicured trees and exotic flowers. There were many peacocks walking all around, some of whom have a penchant for bar snacks. Cranes and parrots add to the atmosphere. The spa is new and secluded and the spa staff is warm and helpful.

The rooms are large and historic, however the indoor and patio furniture is a bit worn as are the linens. Luckily they are air conditioned and comfortable. The cleaning service was thorough and kind, though not particularly prompt.

The breakfast, included in the rate, is large and delicious, particularly the breakfast enchiladas and the chilaquiles. The dinner menu is extensive with classic and more modern dishes. Dinner was good, but not outstanding, as would be expected at a Relais and Chateaux property.

The only mark on our three day stay was the service. Some staff, particularly Alejandro, and the managers at the restaurant and bar, were warm and attentive. They went out of their way to make my parents feel cared for on their special day. They also took care to open up a special doll house tucked into the back of the property for our young daughter.

Other staff, particularly at the restaurant and the front desk, were inattentive and occasionally dismissive. Specifically, the GM Brenda was not adequately responsive to our questions and requests. Again, this is in stark contrast to our experience at other Relais and Chateaux properties where needs are not only met but anticipated.

Las Mañanitas is definitely a destination restaurant and hotel and would improve with more consistent high level service.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laborchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Mrs Laborchicky,

Thank you for your comments, it was a pleause to have you with us. As well for the suggestions that were made, is all about our guests and to make you feel as you deserve.
I quite thought I was beeing very attentive and we even made a discount on your parents room, but we will work on that.
Hoper to have you back any time soon to give us the chance to show you our outstanding service.

Best,

Brenda Contreras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

On our way from Mexico City to Taxco we stopped in Cuernavaca for breakfast. We were the first ones there, and it was like having our own beautiful garden. We were treated royally. The warm pan de dulce which first arrived was delicious. We ordered enchiladas verdes, huevos rancheros, and huevos neptuno. The latter were eggs Benedict with crab meat on top...delicious! Fresh juices we simply that: fresh. Nice way to start our business day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fronterizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews