We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Chipitlan(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Inn Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 107
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Quinta Las Flores(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Your Host Inn Cuernavaca(Cuernavaca)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Casas B+B Hotel(Cuernavaca)
US$ 163
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 281
US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
156
24
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
24
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnos quedamosmexico cityhugoescathedralsundaypeacocksgarden
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Mi marido y yo quedamos aquí durante las festividades de día del muerto. Mi padre vive en Cuernavaca hace mucho años y fue la primera vez que no nos quedamos en su departamento. Estuvimos muy bien en Casa de Campo. Es lindo, la localidad es perfecto y el personal es muy simpática. Gracias por todo a Hugo, Diego, Gabi, Mari Carmen y Nayely.

My husband and I stayed here during the Day of the Dead festivities. My father has lived in Cuernavaca for many years and it was the first time we did not stay in his apartment. We were very happy in the Casa de Campo. It's beautiful, in a perfect location, and the staff is super nice and helpful. Many thanks to Hugo, Diego, Gabi, Mari Carmen y Nayely.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peony1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

To get away from Mexico City we planned a 3-day getaway to Cuernavaca and found this hotel through TripAdvisor. We went mid week (Tuesday-Thursday) which was perfect for our family as we were the only guests along with one other couple. This gave our family of 4 (2 children ages 11 and 8) the run of the hotel. Pros: the chickens and peacocks that roamed the gardens, full run of the small pool and hot tub area, many leisurely conversations with the very nice staff, short walking distance to the cathedral and downtown Cuernavaca, warm sunshine and clear skies every day. Cons: the restaurant was not open every day, small pool area that would have felt crowded if there had been other families staying in the hotel. We highly recommend Casa de Campo as a midweek getaway for a family.

Room Tip: The Jr Suites on 3rd floor very spacious. Housekeeping showed us 3 rooms w/balconies: charming but small.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AleLMC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I had a very good time in my stay. The price was reasonable for such excellent quality. I would go there once again!! Cleanliness was good, and service was flawless!! It's a good place for nature-lovers, nothing sophisticated.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SebTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Great room, great service, quiet, but still at the center of the city. Highly recommended. The Japanese hens and peacocks are a nice complement to the experience. While the hotel is worth the stay, just a meal at the restaurant is nourish to the senses.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

At the first glance, it didn´t look like a fantastic place - an old building, informal staff, a pre-historic elevator which didn´t work. However, during the 24hs on which we stayed at Casa de Campo, we were completely absorbed by the "Granny house" environment where one feels like home. The staff is beyond friendly and reliable, the garden is so welcoming that we even had dinner on it, the food is good, everything just feels right. From my 2 year old son to my mother in law, everyone felt the good energy coming from this place. It is a 300 year-old house that was transformed into a fantastic place - this is how we felt by the time we were leaving. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: pick a high floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doisberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews