We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
35
24
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
24
7
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was with my family this weekend. We checked in early, and I was given the option of waiting till 3 for my pool side room, or checking in to another room with view to the street, given the option I thought was very nice.
My youngest boy has a minor accident in their pool, the staff was very helpful in giving us all their attention toward my son, thankfully nothing major happened.
The offside of the trip was that the ac in our room was not working, it was much cooler the weather outside, than inside the room. We could not open the window , since our neighbors were smoking and partying next door and all the noise and smoke was coming in.
I told the staff the next day, and they were apologetic, as I said, the staff is nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lululozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Whichever time you are Arriving in Cuernavaca a great hotel is there for you - more value and comfort for a lesser price in the city of Cuernavaca- swimming pool, fabulous rooms, spacious place - all there for your unforgetable experience in the country of Mexico

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pinkguns J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Cuernavaca on short vacation. We stayed two nights. Room was super clean. Beds are comfortable and pillows were super fluffy. Bathroom was spacious. Pool was enjoyable. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back. Great value for the money. I didn't bring transportation, but took Uber into downtown for very little money ($45.00 Mexican pesos)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zoraida Vianey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc927, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Rio 1300, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018
Google Translation

Es un placer atenderle y recibir tan grata respuesta. ¡Los esperamos de nuevo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, price, accommodations. We rented essentially the entire hotel and they treated us like owners. The doorman (Ramon) is a gem! Though not in the city center, Uber is working well and nothing is far away. We also hosted a rooftop party that was a roaring success. There were a few glitches with the opening of a new section, but nothing major.

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank cpatrick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

It was a great experience with my son and wife, although we did not got to try out the pool, the view was outstanding and the staff were very helpfull, they provided us with answers and needs it no trouble at all

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews