We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
120
46
21
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
46
21
11
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I visited this amazing hacienda for a work conference and wow...it was phenomenal. My room was so stunning and spacious, the grounds were gorgeous, and the food was delicious. The staff were so helpful and lovely. It was such a wonderful experience and I hope to return again to this really unique and special place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank K_Cabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaCortes, Gerente at Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We are very grateful for your kind comment. It was a pleasure for us to give you the service that you deserve. We also hope that you can come back soon and delight with all the spots in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This hot l located on a colonial Hacienda on the outskirts of the urban area of. Cuernavaca has everything you could hope for for a weekend stay outside the metropolis. The restaurant is quite good but a bit on the expensive side. The rooms are ample and the beds are comfortable, although the pillows might be a bit hard for some. Just walking the ground might be a delightful experience for most. The staff is attentive and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IsaacGBerkovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaCortes, Gerente at Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Mr. Isaac, we are very thankful for your visit and also for your kind comments. We are taking into consideration the points that you brought up, and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a historic and gorgeous property. Walking on the grounds is being a part of that history. The surrounding area outside the gates is vastly different from the privileged courtyard...which was an odd, disconnected feeling.

The rooms are well kept and quite comfortable. Very private and quiet (well, until the horns start honking from the traffic outside). The staff is attentive as well, quick to meet your needs (for a gratuity, of course). Visit the spa if you have a chance and want a relaxing hour.

The food. The food is the real winner here. A vast wine selection, an incredible menu, and a picturesque dining area. Come hungry and try everything...or just go for the traditional dishes. The pork pibil is mouth-wateringly good, the green salsa is almost drinkable, the tacos divine, the meat cooked to perfection, etc. Eat here. And then eat here again.

The meeting rooms are long and lack whiteboards or more than one flipchart, so it can be tough to see from the back of the room and/or write a lot. However, snacks and coffee service are regular...again...eat here. It's delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BBdesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Amazing Hotel and grounds. Beautiful. Food is very good. Surrounding area is not so good. Great place for a weekend couples getaway. Nice pool and rooms are spacious. Didn't have hot water the first day and night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cshaffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I had a very enjoyable meal here during a recent visit to Cuernavaca. The molcajete is a delicious recipe cooked in a bowl made from volcanic rock which keeps the temperature high. The escargot were delicious and the setting of the restaurant is beautiful (see pictures below).

The walk through the grounds made the visit worthwhile, this historic Hacienda is a photographers dream.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaCortes, Gerente at Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Mr. Edward, we are thankful for your positive feedback and we are also happy to know that you have found our restaurant as a beautiful place to be, we take efforts to maintain the history and magic of this wonderful Hacienda and we work diligently to keep an excelent service and food quality, hopefully next time you visit us you will have the same or even better experience with us.
Our warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews