We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016

i stayed here for a work retreat and have to say it was by far the nicest place we have ever selected for this sort of thing in the region. it was hard to leave!

the bungalows (where we stayed) were stunning, each a bit different but all very well appointed and incredibly spacious, with vaulted ceilings. the quality of workmanship (and restoration) is really quite something!

the staff were very friendly and accommodating, even giving a few of us a tour of the grounds to see more of the history. the old buildings combined with gorgeous landscaping make this quite a popular place for weddings and other such affairs. i could imagine if you stay closer to that part of the property it could possibly get a bit loud but it wasn't an issue from where we stayed.

the food was very tasty. my only complaint about the food was that at times the food & beverage service could be a bit slow, particularly at breakfast. however, the hotel was very accommodating and offered to provide us with breakfast from our work space the following morning. it's just one example of how accommodating the hotel was throughout our stay; i really was impressed how well they treated our group.

wifi was available throughout the property but in the bungalow area the connection could be very slow. if i wasn't here for business it wouldn't be a big issue, but for work travel it was a bit frustrating.

overall, i highly recommend this property to anyone needing a few days of rest and relaxation in a stunning locale. hope to return - not for business - someday!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amyh12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2016

The grounds are gorgeous. Service can be excellent, and if you are there on an off day, this is a quiet and restful resort.

But if you're there during someone else's event, service becomes awful and it is noisy as heck. Service is also spotty... sometimes it's doting, sometimes you can't find anyone to help you to save your life. During the mornings the same person will offer you a towel three times, and then several hours later there's not a single towel left in the hotel and you're SOL and then everyone's just totally missing and you sop up to your room, soggy and cold.

Also, they confiscate any food they'll find in your room, like this is high school, and they will go through your luggage to do it.

Our bathroom, depending on the hour, gave off a rank stink of sewage that the rest of our party did not experience.

The hotel ran out of bottled water and started serving filtered instead. The next day, half the wedding party was sick. Maybe it was from something else, maybe not.

We also found that the restaurant and bar prices for drinks fluctuated depending on the time of day and who you asked. Very strange.

So, all in all, the site itself is gorgeous, the restaurant is good, and service CAN be good, but it's a weird place and feels only semi-professionally run.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TMittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Very nicely appointed hotel and restaurant. Fully preserved from the sugar cane Era.

Rooms and gardens nicely appointed as well as superior service.

Try the restaurant with the tree inside. Have a drink as well. And enjoy the spa...awesome for weddings or events.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The Hacienda is beautiful, wonderful vistas from our room on the 4th floor. The room was large and spacious with high ceilings and the bathroom was spa quality. We had room service in the evening due to a heavy storm and the food and promptness of service was great. The restaurant food and the service was excellent. We toured the property for a possible wedding venue and were very impressed.

Room Tip: Great views from the 4th floor, the grounds are spectacular any ground level room would also be grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneandMark1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hacienda on May 8 to May 10 2015 for a friend's wedding. The hotel is lovely and the new rooms are simple and rustic. We took our 3 years old and she enjoyed the pool and playing at the gardens.
The wedding venue was great.
One thing to take into consideration if you go to a weeding is to wear appropriate shoes as there are lots of stones, no flat floors at the hotel.
Also we were there on Mother's Day weekend and the restaurant has a buffe only option which was $50 dollars. That was over the top in my opinion.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ednadelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cuernavaca hotels
2.1 km away
Camino Real Sumiya
Camino Real Sumiya
#17 of 60 in Cuernavaca
372 reviews
4 km away
Anticavilla Restaurant, Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
Hotel Boutique La Casa Azul
#19 of 60 in Cuernavaca
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
Hotel Boutique Casa de Campo
#5 of 60 in Cuernavaca
195 reviews
3.5 km away
Las Casas B+B Hotel
Las Casas B+B Hotel
#2 of 60 in Cuernavaca
388 reviews
4.5 km away
Las Mananitas
Las Mananitas
#14 of 60 in Cuernavaca
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes

Address: Plaza Kennedy No. 90 | Col. Atlacomulco, Cuernavaca 62560-430, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Morelos > Cuernavaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Cuernavaca
Price Range: ₹ 8,296 - ₹ 10,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel & Spa Hacienda de Cortes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing