We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
25
28
10
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
28
10
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We made a booking for a 2 bedroom suite a couple of months before our stay on Booking,com. The rate was quite low and I got an extra 10% off due to being a genius. We specifically chose this hotel as it advertised having a restaurant because we knew we would be late arriving.

We arrived just before 7 and were taken to our room. A small, airless room with 2 double beds in it! We informed reception this was not acceptable. Apart from the fact that we had booked a suite, we were a couple who likes our privacy travelling with a friend so this arrangement was not at all suitable!

The receptionist was surly. She brandished THEIR booking sheet which showed 1 ordinary room. I showed her the booking.com booking on the phone for a 2 bedoorm suite but I was told this was wrong as the rate was for an ordinary room with two beds. The manager was totally unhelpful. At first he said there were no other rooms but when pressed, offered two junior suites. We also asked about the restaurant and he said "no restaurant". We were then taken to these junior suites. Ours was on the ground floor and the windows and sliding doors to the garden did not lock. In fact , the locks had been sawn off!. Being the type of person he was, the manager abdicated responsibility to his poor bellman who tried in vain to get them to lock. The room itself was as charmless and dreary as you could get with basic furniure, no decoration, no amenities like soap. It was also mosquito infested afer the futile effort to get the doors and screens to lock. Meanwhile the manager continued his social converation (yes,we speak Spanish) on his mobile for most of the time we were there. At after 8.30, we were exhausted, hungry and this place is in the middle of nowhere so I looked online and made a booking at another hotel. We left.

Do not book here. The hotel is responsible for the prices they put on booking sites and we booked in good faith. We beliive that they did not want to give us the suite for the low rate. There were few cars in the car park and very few lights on in rooms so their claims of no suitable rooms were just lies. Facilities advertised like restaurants were not available.

The hotel we booked at the last minute to escape this hell hole could not have been nicer with fabulous staff. They also made dinner for us at a very late hour.

Room Tip: Just dont stay here!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SmartTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_RzH, Gerente at Quinta del Gobernador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We're very sorry for the inconveniences we may have caused you by the confusion with your room assignment, we've already taken the necessary measures to prevent future occurrences of this type of incidents.

Concerning the room, you may have not been able to appreciate the amenities we offer our guests like the relaxing mattresses, oatmeal soap, coconut lotion and almond shampoo.
We offer rooms with either air conditioner or fans and in both cases is suggested to keep the doors closed, specially in the afternoon, to keep mosquitoes from getting inside.

We do have a restaurant, working within the hours of 7 am to 5 pm and in some cases closing even later, where you will be able to find delicious food prepared at the moment.

We thank you for your comments, rest assured we are taking them into consideration to make the pertinents changes to increase the quality of our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Excellent service, we only longed for a good bread at the restaurant and real orange juice, since it is so easy to get it in Mexico. Great swimming pools, nice huge beds, and very pleasant decoration.

Room Tip: Rooms by the 2nd swimming pools are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 900veros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

From the moment we called for info to mrnt we left the hotel, every person working at the hotel made a huge effort to serve us well. The room was perfectly clean, beds were cozy, pools were clean and heated. No complains at all. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This large hotel outside of the center of Cuernavaca is just off the very busy main street, but is isloated from traffic noise. It seems to have many rooms and staff, though we were the only people is residence as far as we could tell. Our room was a clean, comfortable and spacious suite, with 2 large beds in the bedroom, and a separate sitting area. Breakfast was not included and we did not try the hotel restaurant. The pool is pleasant and picturesque, though the staff seemed a bit reluctant to remove the cover just for me. From the hotel to the town you can take a cab, or a bus, or walk, though the walk is along busy streets and is not attractive. NOTE: There are a lot of barking dogs in the neighborhood at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyGrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had a very spacious room with lots of nice storage (a Jr. suite). Very clean! Excellent king bed. Beautiful grounds. The breakfasts, while part of our room cost, were not good. The hotel is located a 35 or 40 peso taxi ride or a 6.5 peso bus ride from centro. Quite neighborhood except for barking dogs.

Room Tip: Get a room toward center of hotel to avoid barking dogs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews