We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
63
43
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
43
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

It is a hotel with beautiful grounds surrounded by lots of plants and flowers. It is also comfortable with spacious rooms, clean bathrooms and good choices for breakfast which was included with the room. The parking is limited but the staff will try to make it easy for you by moving cars around. The outside bar is well located near the pool, but you have to ask for service because the barman is not always there. Maybe when they have more guests they do have someone there full time. The central part of town is within walking distance but it will take abut 15 minutes to get to the zocalo. However, taxi service is readily available and economical. I understand Uber is an option. There are a few eating-out options nearby within walking distance including a good taqueria. This is not a luxury hotel but the service is comparable to a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: I found the best wifi service was near the dining room and the pool area.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zorro805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The charming hotel was recommended to me by a dear friend! The hotel is centrally located and still in nice and quiet surroundings. A beautiful garden with swimming pool. Very nice huge and well equipped rooms! All there what you need for a pleasant stay!
We enjoyed great breakfast; it was delicious; traditional Mexican style with fruits, eggs and nice bread.
The people on place very helpful and friendly. Will certainly return!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank madosch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Reasonably priced rooms, excellent food, and friendly staff. Two pools, one for adults and one for small children.Spacious grassy areas for relaxing. Rooms are very clean, thanks to a conscientious housekeeping staff. A short drive to downtown Cuernavaca (five to fifteen minutes depending on traffic). This is my hotel of choice in Cuernavaca. It is not a luxury hotel, but if you are looking for a pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price, this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside of the hotel (away from the street) are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florecita_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very cozy nice hotel. The garden was so beautiful. Very well kept. You can see the workers taking care of the premises in the morning.The restaurant was so pretty. Nicely decorated. But the food, breakfast included was superb.A la carte but with assortment of breads, yogurt, fruits, choices of eggs, fruit juices,choices of Mexican dishes. A great variety to choose from and of course the Mexican service top it all. For lunch, we had it in the beautiful garden. Great assortment of Mexican dishes and to my surprise the portions where more than generous with the first price going to the cook. Great fresh tasty dishes. I took my mother who is on a wheelchair. The room they offered us was on the ground level, because there is no elevator, perfect for the wheelchair.Big enough to accommodate comfortably everything. Although I should add that the washroom was not wheelchair friendly. At the entrance of the hotel there are some steps and also at the entrance of the restaurant but with the Mexican courteous service everything went beyond well. For dinner the restaurant only opens on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays so we had to take a taxi to go nearby downtown to have dinner. Would I go back? Absolutely with no hesitation. If you like super luxury this is not for you.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank selegna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was my third time to stay at the Hotel Quinta Las Flores and I felt like I was returning to my familiar home. The beauty and safety of the hotel are indeed obvious positive attributes, but the warm and very helpful staff members are the jewels of the property! They make sure that you have a pleasant stay and have everything you need. The complimentary traditional Mexican style breakfast is always wonderful, served in the small but beautiful restaurant. Eating on the outdoor patio is so relaxing and the service is outstanding. It is nice to stay in a hotel where the staff members and owner truly enjoy being hosts to their guests, rather than just providing a place to stay. I traveled with a group of 18 friends and we enjoyed socializing on the grounds and at the bar each evening after a busy day of touring. We are looking forward to staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Beds are firm. Try it out upon arrival and if so, ask at the office for a foam topper. Rooms facing west tend to be hot.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews