We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Irma(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$ 297
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 273
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
US$ 363
US$ 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 177
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Canto del Mar Hotel & Villas(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 60
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
37
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
4
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi standnice view of the poolminute walk to the beachcontinental breakfastla ropa beachboutique hotelyogurtbaldoevitajuaninternetpesosbalconysuitemexicoixtapa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to extend our one-week adventure at the Pacifica Grand. He chose to stay in the best suite offered at the top of the property. The view was spectacular. We met the gracious owner and her niece. Both were very kind and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EastCoastLaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Director General at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and thank you for stayed with us !
We hope to see you again :)

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We have stayed in Zihuatanejo for many years, but this was our first visit to La Villa Luz, where we recently spent two wonderful weeks. We loved our time there: from the wonderfully-appointed room with a fantastic view toward the ocean, to the warm, kind and accommodating staff, to the sounds of the ocean waves and the tropical birds waking us in the morning, it couldn't have been a better vacation. Ania, Elvira, Baldo and Fide: muchisimas gracias! Nos vemos otra vez!

Room Tip: The best views are in the rooms on the upper level. There are a number of steps to climb inside the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juez51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Propietario at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your comments Paul!

We hope to see you the next year :)

Big hug for you !

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Come and stay here with certainty you will enjoy yourselves. It has everything - great food, location, helpful staff, beautiful rooms, great views, lovely pool, It is charmingly furnished and you will want to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crennegarbe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Propietario at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your comments!
We hope to see you again here in La Villa Luz :)

Best Regards ,

La Villa Luz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed for several days and enjoyed the quiet location with super helpful staff. Friendly and attentive.. all the rooms are lovely. Breakfast was good and lots of choices. The pool was warm and cleaned every day.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoffmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

La Villa Luz is delightful. A building with character, comfortable room, very helpful/friendly staff, and conveniently located within a 3 minute walk to the beach. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts, eating snacks by the pool, the short walk to the beach, and the nearby taxi stand.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLaVillaLuz, Propietario at La Villa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hola Peter ,

Thank you for your comments !

We hope to see you again in La Villa Luz :)

Have a good week !

Best Regards,
La Villa Luz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews