We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Romantic Getaway”
Review of Tentaciones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tentaciones Hotel
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We loved nearly everything about this hotel. It is tiny and guests get very personal service. The restaurant has the best food we have ever eaten in Mexico. Hands down, our favorite place to stay. One thing people should know is that the restaurant is not open during the day, so you have to leave the hotel for lunch.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisaJ2135IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is by far the most outstandingly beautiful spot I've ever been. I came for dinner only in 2016 while visiting Ixtapa and even though I had excellent accommodations there left the condo for a night to come stay. The restaurant itself is very lovely and is transformed from beautiful to romantic before your eyes as night falls over the bay. The room we stayed in had a waterfall in the floor, and beautiful bougainvillea petals adorned the canopy bed and bathroom. There are 2 showers, one outside and the other in. The next morning, once again the restaurant was transformed to a private space for a continental breakfast of exquisite pastries, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. The infinity pool was at our disposal for the morning to finish off the experience. I told my boyfriend we were going camping and he only needed a bathing suit and toothbrush. Needless to say, he was wowed! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichiganKrikit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentacionesHotels, Director Comercial at Tentaciones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear @MichiganKrikit
Thank you so much for your visit and THANK YOU for your detailed review. Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Carmen Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 10th year anniversary at Tentaciones Hotel. We had a wonderful time. When we arrived we walked inside a beautiful room (Thalia Suite) and it was decorated with thousands of rose petals and lots of candles. The room was gorgeous. I can't wait to go back. The room is spacious and the dual shower incredible. Also, the view from the room is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Reserve Thalia Suite.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yunor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentacionesHotels, Director Comercial at Tentaciones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Yunor
Thank you for deciding to select Tentaciones Hotel for your 10th year anniversary. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel's suite, as well as your room´s view.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. You are an amaizing couple.

All the Best,
Carmen Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Staying here was as if you'd just discovered that you had a rich forgotten uncle and he had an amazing home with a view to die for. You can either see this as a small 4 room hotel with the best restaurant in town, or the best restaurant in town that just happens to allow 4 groups of guests to stay for a sleep over - either way it works!

Staying here was amazing. The location can not be beat. This was my wife and my 8th trip to Zih, and our first to Tentaciones. We knew of the hotel for years, and finally made the decision to give it a try. The experience was better than the other 4 hotels that we've stayed at (which ranged from the larger 5 start beach front hotels to the very similar in size 4 to 6 suite hotels along the same bit of La Ropa beach. All had their positives, but Tentaciones was by far the best total experience.

First the location is incredible. It's an easy walk down hill into town, and the hotel is close enough that we walked back up hill on most nights. There were a few nights when we took the 500 peso cab ride ($2.70~ US), but most of the nights we walked. We would not have done that from any of our other hotels. No issues with walking, never scared or worried.

Hotel Irma has a beach side spa with $16US (300 Peso) massages! 3 mins away!

In the other direction you can easily walk to the public access for La Ropa beach... 5m mins.

The staff was the next big difference. Everyone was very friendly and given the small size of the resort (4 rooms, 2 people each max) it's easy to get to talk. The maximum number of guests that we ever saw was 6, and most of the time it would be us and another couple at the pool. It never felt crowded.

The facilities were amazing. Beautiful design and well maintained. Our room was below the dining terrace, and was a two level design with a private terrace (3 of the 4 rooms have private terraces, the other a balcony). As a bonus our room was the only room with an outdoor shower. There was a really nice indoor shower, which we never used. Another nice touch was a fountain inside the room. It is flush with the floor and was a great place to cool your feet after those long walks!

The bed was a real bed (not a mattress on a concrete platform). Very nice. There are plenty of photos here, so no need to go into too much detail.

We did eat at the restaurant and enjoyed the meal. The food was well prepared, presented very nicely and balanced. Meals were slow paced, but didn't seem to drag out... we never were wondering when the next plate was going to show up. 5 courses, and each one was great!

Internet service was good. Not 100% what we have back home, but we were able to get on in our room and at the pool, with no issues.

Now, a few things for people who need to know. We're in our late 50's. Were active, and mobile, but we're middle aged and carrying a few more pounds than we'd like. ZIh is not a flat town. Most hotels have considerable level changes and Tentaciones
is no exception. Walking up from the street has 70+ steps, and inside the hotel you'll be going up and down from level to level. If you can't handle this, please reconsider.

Also, I would not bring children here. This is an environment for adults to relax and unwind. If you ahve young kids there are many hotels that are family friendly. Not that Tentaciones is not, but please consider another location if you ahve kids.

Room Tip: The prime rooms are (1) the room on the pool level and (2) the room under the dining terrace. Pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rick0289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentacionesHotels, Director Comercial at Tentaciones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Mr. @rick0289
Thank you so much for your visit and THANK YOU for your detailed review.
Thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel & Restaurant , it was a pleasure to met you both. You are such a great couple.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Carmen Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel, and the staff could not be more considerate and helpful. Even during Semana Santa, the peacefulness could not have been better.
Margaritas-1st class! Dinner was wonderful, but a little too formal for us. Saying that, the view cannot be beat.
The pool with infinity overlook is one of the best ways to relax.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hbaj255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentacionesHotels, Director Comercial at Tentaciones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear @hbaj255
It was very agreeable reading your comments and getting to know that your vacations at Tentaciones Hotel was memorable. We appreciate you sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

It will be a pleasure hosting you again

Kindest regards,
Carmen Vargas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.2 km away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#2 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
564 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Cinco Sentidos
Hotel Cinco Sentidos
#28 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
238 reviews
5 km away
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
#29 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
0.3 km away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#8 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
530 reviews
0.4 km away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tentaciones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tentaciones Hotel

Address: Camino Escenico a Playa La Ropa | Lote, 97-C, Col. La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40894, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: ₹ 17,752 - ₹ 24,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tentaciones Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Temptations Hotel" is a luxurious four suite boutique hotel overlooking Zihuatanejo's bay. Architecturally designed with elegant thatched palapa roof, thick tropical wood, sweet water infinity pool and three spectacular ponds adorned with the legendary Egyptian blu water lilies where one can be in touch with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tentaciones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tentaciones Hotel And Lounge Pool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing