We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
387
4
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
4
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa suiteour honeymoonoutdoor showerzihuatanejo bayplunge poolboutique hotelgourmet foodview of the baymassage therapistprivate homesmall hotelprivate terracerelaxing vacationplaya la ropaweek stayjacoboprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is our second stay at Amuleto. We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon. This tiny, boutique hotel hits every high mark of amazing food, friendly, helpful staff (Elma, Edgar, Imer), pristine rooms, beautiful grounds and architecture. If you are looking for a seriously remote retreat for pure relaxation, romance and top notch service, this is the place for you. You are doing it right Ricardo!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Eunetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We first experienced the Amuleto 10 years ago for our honeymoon. We decided to go back for our 10 year anniversary. Our experience both times was phenomenal. The restaurant is amazing. Because we went in August, the rooms were more affordable and we were the only guests for part of the week. The hotel organized for a massage therapist to come to the hotel, and we had massages on our rooftop deck. Fantastic. They also arranged for us to go on a fishing trip and snorkeling. It is a short cab ride to Playa La Ropa and the shopping area of Zihuatanejo. One day we spent the whole day at the hotel lounging by the pool taking in the amazing view. We explored on other days. The service was fantastic during the whole trip. I highly recommend the Amuleto!

Room Tip: The palapa room is amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Science_Teacher_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I are in our late fifties and have been travelling to Zihuatanejo for many years. In the old days, we stayed at the Villa del Sol when it was owned by Helmut Lind and loved the set up there when he was running it. Decided to give Amuleto a try after reading and hearing praise and we were not disappointed. It's quaint, quiet, beautifully arranged if you enjoy luxury in a more simpatico arrangement. The service was excellent--top notch--they are all expertly trained. Chefs are praiseworthy and prepared some very unique and delicious takes both on regional and continental dishes. My take is that this is a great hotel if you want a romantic, quiet getaway in order to tap the brakes a little on life while getting top notch service and accomodations in the process. It is not a party palace and sits on the cliff above the beach and is the kind of place you seldom wish to leave. I give Amuleto high marks.

Room Tip: you really cannot go wrong with any of the suites
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfletch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Perched high on the hill overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay, Amuleto is a small, elegant hotel with gourmet restaurant that's perfect for couples. Can't wait to return to Zihua so we can stay in this gorgeous hotel. It's our very favorite place here so far.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Still entranced by the beauty of this place. From the views the food and the hospitality it's hard to beat. Our second trip and we want to make a third happen next year thank you everyone for making our stay fabulous again. You didn't disappoint. The rain last night made it extra special. Now if I can see that iguana ....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews