We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic place ever”
Review of Amuleto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amuleto
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We have heard about this boutique hotel for years and decided to celebrate my birthday there. This place did not disappoint in any way, from the minute you arrive the 5 star service begins and there is nothing, I repeat nothing this staff is not willing to accommodate. Ricardo, the owner, has created the most romantic place we have ever visited. His staff is top notch and extremely professional in every way. "Emer", Edgar, "Elma" and "Hacobo" (sorry for the misspellings) are willing to go the extra mile in every aspect of service. Everyone was so pleasant, genuine and I cried when I left them. They are now a part of my family at heart. The chefs are extremely talented and again, the willingness to accommodate was way beyond anything we have ever experienced. We caught fresh fish and they prepared it for us that evening. The restaurant is truly the best! We NEVER left the property for any meal, there is none better than the Amuleto. We will return. The finest of all places we have ever visited. Authentic service in every way. Go now!

Room Tip: All rooms all fabulous and uniquely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithoceanwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is our second stay at Amuleto. We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon. This tiny, boutique hotel hits every high mark of amazing food, friendly, helpful staff (Elma, Edgar, Imer), pristine rooms, beautiful grounds and architecture. If you are looking for a seriously remote retreat for pure relaxation, romance and top notch service, this is the place for you. You are doing it right Ricardo!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Eunetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We first experienced the Amuleto 10 years ago for our honeymoon. We decided to go back for our 10 year anniversary. Our experience both times was phenomenal. The restaurant is amazing. Because we went in August, the rooms were more affordable and we were the only guests for part of the week. The hotel organized for a massage therapist to come to the hotel, and we had massages on our rooftop deck. Fantastic. They also arranged for us to go on a fishing trip and snorkeling. It is a short cab ride to Playa La Ropa and the shopping area of Zihuatanejo. One day we spent the whole day at the hotel lounging by the pool taking in the amazing view. We explored on other days. The service was fantastic during the whole trip. I highly recommend the Amuleto!

Room Tip: The palapa room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Science_Teacher_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and I are in our late fifties and have been travelling to Zihuatanejo for many years. In the old days, we stayed at the Villa del Sol when it was owned by Helmut Lind and loved the set up there when he was running it. Decided to give Amuleto a try after reading and hearing praise and we were not disappointed. It's quaint, quiet, beautifully arranged if you enjoy luxury in a more simpatico arrangement. The service was excellent--top notch--they are all expertly trained. Chefs are praiseworthy and prepared some very unique and delicious takes both on regional and continental dishes. My take is that this is a great hotel if you want a romantic, quiet getaway in order to tap the brakes a little on life while getting top notch service and accomodations in the process. It is not a party palace and sits on the cliff above the beach and is the kind of place you seldom wish to leave. I give Amuleto high marks.

Room Tip: you really cannot go wrong with any of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfletch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Perched high on the hill overlooking Zihuatanejo Bay, Amuleto is a small, elegant hotel with gourmet restaurant that's perfect for couples. Can't wait to return to Zihua so we can stay in this gorgeous hotel. It's our very favorite place here so far.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
1.6 km away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#1 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
581 reviews
2.1 km away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
567 reviews
10.4 km away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#20 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
151 reviews
1.5 km away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#10 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
537 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#15 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amuleto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amuleto

Address: Calle Escenica La Ropa 9 | Playa La Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: ₹ 15,684 - ₹ 45,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Amuleto Hotel Zihuatanejo
Amuleto Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing