We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
374
138
23
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
138
23
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club intrawest surf club dip pool swim up bar beautiful resort cooking class bath unit adult pool il mare happy hour outdoor shower club members playa la ropa shutter doors lounge chairs welcome home construction noise
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at Embarc Zihuatanejo. The staff were extremely attentive, beach access perfect with many friendly tour operators available to organize fun excursion. My favorite thing must be the excellent $10 massages on the beach.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MoronesTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

My husband and I spend a glorious week at Embarc Zihuatanejo. The Resort is beautiful, the staff is super friendly, every single one of them. The food was excellent and very well priced. WiFi, parking and use of laundry facilities is included. Plenty of beach towels, very comfortable beach chairs. The protection turtle eggs and release of turtle program is fantastic. All the staff is committed to the program and show tremendous pride in the program and the resort. We cannot say enough good things about the staff; ALL were so friendly and welcoming, the ocean water temperature was perfect. We cannot wait to return next year!

Room tip: All rooms have ocean view, but some might be only partial views Buildings 4 & 8 have the best views.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The room is big with 2 bathrooms and a small kind of pool is really awesome, room service is good, The Hotel pool is also great, with a nice pool bar, it could be bigger but is already nice.Only the beach could be better.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrog43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect view, ambience, food and service. Ocean temperature warmer than I thought possible. Atmosphere so relaxed and comfortable. The exact place to unwind, de-stress and fall into some beautiful semblance of bliss.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DTM5_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was our third stay at the resort and still impressed by the beauty. The staff is wonderful, from the front desk, cleaning staff and the swim up bar crew (alberto). The rooms are spacious and if you get an ocean front room you are treated to deck larger then your room to relax on including a dip pool, shower, and hammock. I can't wait to go again

Room tip: ask for a higher room building in 500
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel2VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews