We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo"”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zihuatanejo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CathP027
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Condo"”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were there 2 weeks end of January and loved it! The views are spectacular from the terrace and the condo was very nicely appointed. Kitchen was well equipped for meal preparation we ate in for Breakfast/Lunch and enjoyed many of the great restaurants nearby for dinner. We were not bothered by road or drop-off noise and would not hesitate to stay in that unit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocb535
Portland Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“8 days near La Ropa beach”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This condo is located about a half mile and 300 feet above the beach. The walk is doable in the 90 degree heat with 100% humidity, you just have to be prepared for the climb if you stay here. As an alternative to going to the beach, the complex has 2 infinity pools that are just lovely and overlook the beautiful bay. The unit is on the 2nd floor of the building furthest from the road, but is above the taxi drop off part of the driveway. We were sensitive to this traffic noise, so we opted to stay in the smaller bedroom which faces the jungle. The jungle noises generally drown out the continuous hum of the air conditioner compressors. It was nice to have beach towels and a washer/dryer available to us. For most visitors, this condo would be considered very quiet, however, it is located above the main road for buses, cars and trucks heading out of Zihua. On a holiday weekend, it can get rather noisy with traffic sounds. While we were there we found out this condo is for sale which probably accounts for the tired living room furniture and the lack of a working device to watch movies on. We were just one couple renting a 2 bedroom condo, so we had more space than we needed. The price is probably very reasonable if you have four people sharing the cost. Overall, it met our needs, however, in the future, we would probably choose another location below the road and closer to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eating breakfast on the deck before the sun came aroung
Liked least: the location away from the beach and close to a main traffic road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Hi Mary and Michael-

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Puesta del Sol. We often find ourselves grabbing a cab back from the beach in the heat of the day. The heat and the steep hill are too much for me. The cab ride costs about $3.50 for 2 minutes, but hey, the cabbie needs to eat too.

We have installed a safe so that future guests can reliably know where they put their valuables. It is so easy to misplace things in a new environment! that being said, our complex is VERY safe. We look out for each other and have an excellent in-house 24-hour security staff.

Please join us again.

Harriet Garfinkle
Booking Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ND
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Hi Ginny-

We love having you back to your 'second home'.every year. Thank you for telling other folks what a nice place Puesta del Sol is. We also think the the gorgeous grounds are among the prettiest in all of Zihuatanejo. We have Karina Moreno, our superb administrator to thank for overseeing an excellent staff.

We hope to see you four again next year.

Saludos, Harriet Garfinkle
Booking Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing