We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sound of the waves zihuatanejo bay kitchenette balcony steps beach
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Breathtaking views, fabulous location, a 2 min. walk down to the beach and only a 10 min. walk to downtown. Our cozy room had 2 very comfortable queen size beds & Lucy the manager was very pleasant and attentive. Hose the night guard always greeted us with a big Hola when we returned back to Casa Adriana. We felt very safe and well looked after. I look forward to returning next year Lucy. Thank you, sincerely Patricia Van Golen.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank patriciavangolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

This hotel could be rated higher if all the partners got on the same page! We'd booked a room with a view but when we got there they wanted to put us in a room nice enough but it was dark and cell like with a teeny view way back from the water. The biggest issue was the different room rates for different people for the same room. It varies from $50 US to $155 US!!!! be sure and deal!! There are many rooms and not all have beach views!! The showers were poor, need the minerals cleaned out of shower heads, no towels or umbrellas for beach, one towel per guest which you keep for days, kitchens poorly stocked, needed to keep asking for things. They were unfriendly and made us feel like we were annoying. Bed linens were never changed, no comfortable furniture to sit in.....a very disapointing stay for paying such high rates!

Room tip: Make sure you specifically ask to have a deck over the water!! if you are staying for more than two weeks ask for a deal! also ask for that room to be well supplied with cooking equipment if you plan to cook at all. Ask to be further away from the nightclub that plays music until 3 am!!
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ShirleyM529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Tagged along with some friends to this 'hotel' (more like self catering apartments) to find a good, clean and very functional apartment with balcony containing table, chairs, refrigerator, coffee maker and all you need for a basic stay. Very close to the beach, town, local restaurants, bars and entertainment........and then there's the view which can't get any better.....if you are thinking of staying here just book it - you won't have any regrets!

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank james a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I booked this hotel for some friends that were visiting us in Zihua. Casa Adriana overlooks Playa Madera which is the beach closest into town. The room was small but very comfortable with a refrigerator, toaster, blender, microwave, and stovetop and all the necessary dishes and utensils. Nothing fancy but very suitable. There was free wifi. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was modern with hot water. The best part was the view and the proximity to town. For the price, it was the best in the area. My friends were very satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Rooms not on street level are more private.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hppytrvlr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Zihuatanejo on the Pacific side of Mexico offers two distinct experiences, one a resort in Ixtapa, and the other in Zihautanejo, a burgeoning fishing town with pocket beaches and terrific sunsets. Hotel Adriana offers a well managed, view spectacular option not far from the spruced up downtown, and close to inter-city buses. The hotel is clean, with all the appropriate amenities, right down to a beach towel. There is no pool but no matter, a small pocket beach at its base complete with café gives you a full beach scene. Facing the distant mouth of the bay from the top of a hill on Playa Madera, this hotel is perfect for hammock lounging, reading, or tuning into Wi-Fi if the need arises. Our bedroom was air-conditioned with a new generation unit that is quiet and not bone chilling. And the kitchenette has the essentials to cook a light meal or make drinks for the sunsets from your terrace. Lucy, the manager, is very helpful, and always reachable by emai, even when she is not immediately aroundl. My wife and I travel three to four times a year and rarely return to the same place. Zihua is the exception and has been for the past 14 years. Casa Adriana will definitely be on the short list when we return next year.

Room tip: All rooms face the bay with a territorial view. Higher rooms have more enclosed balconies with built in sitting areas.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Olympiatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews