We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
130
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite master suite grand house taxi stand la ropa beach sixth trip concierge service year after year minute walk to the beach coffee and pastries other guests seven years room service every morning pool area is the upper level wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This is our second time staying at Villa Carolina and each time has been outstanding. The setting couldn't be more relaxing. Cyntia and the staff do such a wonderful job making sure that all of the guests feel special and are well taken care of. I highly recommend this special little hotel.

Room tip: The master suite is only slightly more expensive than a garden suite but well worth the cost. Almost twice the space, private plunge pool, hammock.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richmondg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Another incredibly relaxing stay at Villa Carolina. We can't wait to go back! Cintya and staff are amazing. Suites are spotless. Very quiet throughout the day and night! 2 minute walk to the beach. Close to one of our favorite restaurants, Paty's. Have the Red Snapper Veracruzana.

Room tip: We love the garden suites next to the pool!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DEBRA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is our 6th stay at Villa Carolina and we have stayed in the Grand House, Master Suite and a Garden Suite. All accommodations are fantastic and wonderfully taken care of. Cyntia and her staff are exceptional and will take care of anything that you ask of them. Pool area is beautifully maintained and a very quiet and relaxing. The addition of happy hour this year was very nice and a had and a nice way to meet other people staying at the hotel. Location is also fantastic as you are a minute walk to the beach and ~ 30 seconds to the taxi stand. You are also in walking distance to all the restaurants on La Ropa and an easy walk into town . Highly recommend staying at Villa Carolina you are planning a trip to Zihuatanejo. The fact that many guests come back year after year attests to this.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnnyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

My partner K. and I stayed here for eight nights over Christmas, 2017. This was our third trip to Villa Carolina, and we've loved it each time. We've stayed in the lower level "Garden Suite" apartments, in the middle "Master Suite", and most recently in the "Grand House" (the upper level).

All of the rooms have been comfortable and well-appointed, clean, and with all the amenities that you'd expect in a luxurious boutique hotel. What really impresses us, however, is the friendly (and helpful!) staff. Cintya quickly corresponded with us as we explored open dates prior to arrival, arranged a taxi from the airport on our day of arrival, and was able to have prescription medications that were inadvertently left at home delivered to us in an hour or so.

The place is quiet, very close to the beach (K. ran on Playa la Ropa every morning), and very close to restaurants. We made a few runs to town for cervezas, Don Julio, fruit, nuts, milk, cereal etc., so we really felt at home.

I can not say enough good things about Villa Carolina. We will be back.

-S. and K., Seattle WA

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FellowTraveler802770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

This is our fifth time to Villa Carolina, and it was as good as ever. We traveled with another couple who were "newbies" to Zihuatanejo. They enjoyed it so much that we already signed up for next year.

The same staff - Cintya and Martha and Manuel - welcomed us again this year.

For those of you who don't know this place - it is about a 4 minute walk to La Ropa beach. But the pool is a wonderful oasis if you don't want to make the trek. A cab stand is less than a minute walk from the door, and you can go anywhere cheaply and safely.

Read the reviews, and come to visit. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: We personally prefer, if staying alone, the 2nd floor Master Suites. This time we were with another couple and shared the upstairs "Grand House". (The pricing is such that if sharing the Grand House, it is cheaper than 2 "master suites."). The lower level "Garden Suites" are steps from the pool and many (1 and 4) offer a good deal of privacy.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dktenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews