We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected much more...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Palmas Beachfront Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expected much more...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a near 4 star property, but service didn't match. Dining really so so, but maybe it wasn't for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailingthebalticsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Owner at Las Palmas Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would love to hear more about how we could have improved your experience. If you can please email us what we could improve for you we will take it very serious and work hard to improve it. Thank you for helping us grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    18
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
201
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The 16 kilometre gorgeous stretch of beach aptly named Playa Blanca, won't be Zihuatanejo's best kept secret for long because everyone that stays there will leave with a sense of awe. Hotel Las Palmas sits among swaying palm trees, white sand beaches, and the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen. Dolphins frolic close to the surf and evidence of huge sea turtles lumbering out of the ocean and laying their eggs is all around you. The hotel is beautiful, great rooms, fantastic infinity pools, hammocks, and 4 poster beds right on the beach! A real bonus for me was the food. I am a chef and I was delighted to be served fresh ( caught that day ) seafood, perfectly cooked. The menu was uncontrived and local...what a treat! Great service staff and the owner Jason, made me laugh everyday...what a guy! I will not hesitate to recommend Las Palmas to anyone. I plan to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Owner at Las Palmas Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your review. It really does mean a lot to us that you took the time to write it and I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was a trip that my girlfriend and i will never forget, and a trip that we will be making again. We spend 6 days with a great staff. From the beginning you feel the family atmosphere that is created by Jason and his staff. This place is great. Enjoy beautiful beach and the waves from the Day beds on the sand or on the Hammocks under the palm trees. The food is incredible. the wait staff is tremendous and spot on accurate with their suggestions. The rooms are kept spotless by the staff and the incredible. this is more than a hotel this a vacation home to whom ever stay there. Cant wait to go back and cannot stop telling people about our time there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Owner at Las Palmas Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your review. It was nice to meet you and Anne and I look forward to your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Los Palmas is the place to go in Mexico. I have travelled to Mexico 18 times over the last 30 years and my most recent and first trip to this magical and gorgeous hotel has been by far the best of all those times. When you first walk through the gates and transition from outside to inside, it's like stepping out of black and white and into full technicolor! The rolling landscape is lush and beautifully designed. The sand on the beach, like flour. As I sat and watched a beautiful sunset, I was priveleged to see humpback whales migrating north about a mile off the shore, with one actually jumping entirely out of the water!
The staff are friendly and professional. They genuinely care about making your stay as comfortable as they can. The FOOD! Oh my god the food! was absolutely the best I've ever had travelling through Mexico. A choice of European and mexican dishes, both are excellant.
My one week stay was over much too soon and I am definitely coming back next year!
Peter Ryan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Owner at Las Palmas Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you had such a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you want to see the tracks of a giant female turtle, at the point where she has hauled herself out of the sea to lay her eggs on this beach, or lie on a four poster bed draped in white linen and watch a glorious sunset, this is the place to stay. Apart from these unique experiences, this small, elegant, friendly hotel has excellent services to offer in all areas important to a vacationer. Jason the young entrepreneur who is proprietor, is on site, and plays host at the friendly, sociable bar. His two dogs, Paloma and Sadie are at the door to greet all new arrivals. Edgar the head waiter, cheerful and relaxed is very attentive. The food is excellent, and well served. Enjoying the warmth and sunshine and the wonderful architecture of this beautiful hotel was an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daphneshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Owner at Las Palmas Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We take all of our review very seriously and it is always good to see 5 stars. I look forward to your next trip down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
10.7 km away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#1 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
11.1 km away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
20.1 km away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
#28 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
17.1 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
10.1 km away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#17 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Beachfront Villas

Property: Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Address: Carretera a Playa Blanca Lote 5 | Col. Playa Blanca, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico (Formerly Las Palmas Resort & Beach Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#10 Spa Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,088 - ₹ 34,792
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palmas Beachfront Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a pristine 9 mile beach surrounded by Palm tree groves, Las Palmas is the perfect beach getaway. Walk right outside your suites to the natural beauty of Playa Blanca. Each suite offers hotel services to help make your stay a true vacation. Our 2 and 3 bedroom suites have full kitchens, living rooms and plunge pools. Our Beach Club specializes in local dishes with an emphasis on seafood. Our goal is to create perfect the blend of relaxation and comfort. We call this experience Barefoot Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Las Palmas Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Hotel
Las Palmas Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing