We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of heaven on virtually private pristine 8...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trixie01...
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Slice of heaven on virtually private pristine 8 mile beach with amazing waterfront location and staff.”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Casa Rosa provided our family with an ideal beachfront location offering privacy and helpful staff that cooked for us and helped with driving arrangements and anything we needed. Situated only a few miles from the airport and 20 minutes from the colourful village of Zihuatenejo, yet in a private setting, Casa rosa is ideally located for peaceful relaxation with entertainment and restaurants nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCSeattle...
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House on the Beach”
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Casa Rosa on Playa Blanca is a beautiful house with a pool that is right on the beach. Our party consisted of eight people with ages that ranged from 18 to 65. We had a mini family reunion at Casa Rosa. Everyone (even the two kids, 18 and 14) really had a fantastic, relaxing, fun time and enjoyed the house, pool, and beach for the week. The house truly is steps away from the beach, and the beach is perfect, with all sand and no rocks, with some great waves for body surfing. We saw dolphins swim by several times. All of us enjoyed Yeli's cooking each morning and night, she can cook some classic mexican dishes perfectly, and her flan is awesome. Casa Rosa is in a somewhat secluded location so if you are looking for close by night life this may not be the place for you. Although Zihua is approximately a 15 to 20 minute drive away so I'm sure you could find some nightlife there (we didn't but I'm sure there are some bars that stay open late). We drove to town three times during the day and had a great time shopping and exploring. The people of Zihua are extremely friendly, and we felt perfectly safe the entire time! I would not hesitate to recommend Casa Rosa to others, we had a great vacation there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 9 December 2009 for a stay in December 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
,
Reviewed 18 May 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing