We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
47
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open air la ropa beach minute walk small staff owner luis small kitchen zihuatanejo bay overlooking the bay valle units taxis pesos
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Wow! Beyond my expectations!
A nice pool to take a dip or walk two blocks to the beach- Playa La Ropa! The property is on the road into town (5 min taxi ride) so easy to get transportation. Very welcoming, Friendly staff and amazing view!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Salsa_crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Just returned from staying at the Villa San Sebastian for 2 weeks. We were in room #9 which is at the top, the view over looking La Ropa Beach was incredible!! The property is very well maintained, Luis and Jose tended to things immediately if anything was required. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello Dee A,

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for visit Zihuatanejo and hope to see you back¡

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed in Villa #7 for 8 nights with our 4 year old. The villa exceeded our expectation, it had a kingsize bed, cable tv (mostly spanish channels) A/C, safe and outdoor kitchen. We took a short taxi or walked to Mercado Municipal and brought back fresh veggies and seafood and cooked our own meals every night while enjoying the cool breeze and excellent view of Zihua Bay. The pool was nice and relaxing and the staff was absolutely wonderful! Daily maid service and everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Quick 4-5 min walk to Playa la Ropa. I almost don't want to leave a good review so I can keep this lovely villa a secret for years to come. Thank you Luis for sharing your place with our family. We LOVE ZIhua and after looking at other hotels in the area, this by far would be our first choice.

Room Tip: Higher the villa, better the view (6-9) but more steps up.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portland2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Hello Portland2016¡

Thank you for visit us and share your comments with other travellers, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at Villas San Sebastian, thanks for visit Zihuatanejo.

Will be a pleasure to see you again¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We wound up staying here, sort of by default, after a disagreement with our previous hotel of 10 years!! Wow, what a great place to re-locate!!

Luis, the owner, and Jose, the manager, are both very nice people, but also very helpful and available for whatever a person might need!! After I developed a strange rash, Luis had made me an appointment with a local MD for 20 minutes later!!

We stayed for 25 nights in Villa #7, then 3 nights in Villa #1. While we really liked #1's layout and space better, the views from #7 made the climb up the stairs well worth it . Every villa is pretty private, and always kept immaculately clean.

We have found our new "home away from home" with this wonderful place!! We have already made our reservations for next year for another wonderful month!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cmenoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Gello Cmenoni,
Thank you for visit us and share your comments with other travellers, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.

Will be a pleasure to see you again¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed in Villas San Sebastian in October 2016. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Rooms 8 and 9 are really wonderful and far from the street noise which may be present in the lower level villas. The views are spectacular and offer and great value for visitors who want to be just 2 blocks from Playa La Ropa, yet can still walk to town easily (or take a quick taxi ride). Highly recommended place to stay in beautiful Zihua!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank omegaman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villas San Sebastian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hello Omegaman¡

Thank you for visit us and share your comments with other travellers, we are so happy to know your experience.

Warm regards¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews