We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Cuitlateca : One more time !”
Review of Casa Cuitlateca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Cuitlateca
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We felt in love with Zihuatanejo 9 years ago and keep coming back. We even have plans to eventually buy a property and retire there. The first time we stayed at Casa Cuitlateca (May 2010) we found our paradise and home away from home and came back in 2012. The Casa was closed for renovations the last 2 times we travelled to Zihua, so, when we found out that it was reopened for our next trip in December 2016, we couldn't wait to enjoy that wonderful place, the delicious breakfast and other culinary delights prepared by Sylvia and Elena. As usual, our good friend Amador attended to all our needs and we had the pleasure to also enjoy the company of Terry the Manager/Owner. We usually stay in the Guerrero. This time, we stayed 4 days in the Guerrero and 4 days in the Puebla. Both rooms are very comfortable with an extraordinary view of the Bay. There was also a new addition to the Casa, El Gato, an adorable and super friendly cat ! We wish we could have taken him with us !

Terry informed us that soon Casa Cuitlateca will no longer be an hotel but rather serves as a rented house. At first we were saddened by the news but no doubt that some of our friends will join us in the years to come and rent that little paradise.

In the meantime, for you all lucky travelers who have the chance to experience this amazing place, enjoy !

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThePerrys_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Our first trip in 2010 created some great memories and we went back a second time with a repeat of the first. The Casa Cuitlateca staff are great, the room, dining area, lounge area and pool fantastic all with hard to beat views....another great holiday.

Room Tip: Jalisco, Oaxaca hand Puebla unbelievable views and privacy on you own deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3rdAve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We spent a wonderful week at this small and well-run boutique hotel. It was out first time in the area and we looked forward to the lovely accommodations and warm waters of the area. On all fronts this establishment delivered on its promise: the staff is outgoing, friendly and responsive, the rooms are immaculate and well maintained, the food is delicious and fresh and the grounds are really candy to the eye. Everything's walking distance: the beaches, shopping areas and dozens of restaurants from fancy to authentic. We are grateful we found this lovely spot and could not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: They are all lovely and some bigger and roomier than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mzamsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Dont tell anyone! It is too good to share. Very, Very nice people, place, food etc.etc. Could not ask for anything more,. Dont expect television, Music and entertainment, just relaxation and wonderful service. Terry and his team are top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl19572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I couldn't have enjoyed it more! The perfect view, excellent service and ceviche to DIE for, this had everything I needed! Amador, Elena and everyone else involved made this a great experience. We were the only guests for a while, but I have a feeling this crew can make you feel that way even with a full house!

A steep but quick walk in to town or to Playa la Ropa OR just do what we did and laze around the pool/hammock/couch, etc. for a few days! I sure do hope to have a chance to go back in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g8rchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.3 km away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#1 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
581 reviews
0.1 km away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#22 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
151 reviews
5 km away
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
#30 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Embarc Zihuatanejo
Embarc Zihuatanejo
#10 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
537 reviews
0.4 km away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 79 in Zihuatanejo
567 reviews
9.4 km away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuitlateca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuitlateca

Address: Camino Escenico Playa La Madera S/N | Colonia La Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: ₹ 70,901 - ₹ 76,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Cuitlateca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cuitlateca has just 5 suites, all stunning, four with private balcony or patio. Our hotel is known best for its intimacy and excellent, personal service. Casa Cuitlateca is the perfect place for couples looking for a romantic getaway. Relax, and let yourself be pampered by our excellent staff. We offer a fabulous ala carte breakfast, free of charge. For your convenience, we have round-the-clock food and beverage service, as well as room service at no extra charge. Come and see why Casa Cuitlateca has the highest rating (97%) on TripAdvisor for all hotels in Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa. This is not by chance. We work hard everyday to make your experience the very best it can be. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Cuitlateca Zihuatanejo
Casa Cuitlateca Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing