We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 363
US$ 279
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Irma(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$ 297
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalina Beach Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 177
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Canto del Mar Hotel & Villas(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
34
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge patiowe've stayedmaderasunbedswavescentrolinens
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed at the Arena Suites from Nov. 21 - 17 and had a wonderful experience. Everything worked - The air conditioner, the appliances, the hot/cold water, the lovely hot tub (with cold water which was a blessing in the hot climate). We had the great jacquzzi suite; beautiful view of the ocean, palms trees, etc. We loved the hotel and will definitely go back next year. It's a great location and easy to walk to lots of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Get the room with the jacquzi.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank barvenartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed April 30th thru May 7th. Arrived about 1500 hours. Room was ready, except we were booked into the wrong room. We had booked the jacuzzi suite thru Expedia. They booked us into another suite. They had someone else booked into our room. The safe in the room was not working, broken keys. After about an hour, and negotiating a better room rate, we finally unpacked. Room is small, no dresser, just cubbies, so pack light, not that you need much clothing. The weather is warm and Zihuatanejo is very casual. Room was clean. The kitchenette outside was good for some light cooking. Had a refrigerator so could keep some groceries and beer handy. The view (room 10) was awesome, just several steps down to the beach. Beach had its own bar. Staff would even go next door to the beach restaurant and get food for you. Small snack store across the street. 10 minute walk to town, 15 minutes to central market. A board broke on the rear porch while there. They were unable to fix it until we left. Almost 100 steps from the street to the beach, so walking is necessary. This place is not handicapped accessible in any way. To review, nice place, great beach views, close to town, but small rooms and many stairs. They also want payment in pesos, as does most of the rest of town. So get pesos prior to leaving. We would consider staying at Arena Suites again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

What a great P!ace to stay. Salvador the manager was a great help and Christian who works at the beach bar called Armondos was awesome as was Armondo!! They would deliver anything you needed to your room and waited on us hand and foot when we went down to the beach. The view from our room was fantastic and the outside kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment for all of our needs. The only downside is the mattresses in our room were old and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and all the staff was very friendly and helpful which made for a great vacation spot, thanks for the great experience and I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Recommend this place. Clean, great location to get around to other beachs, restrarants, shopping and walking areas! English speaking manager Sal. Everyday asks what he can do for you! Messages on the beach and mini bar were great too! We will be back!

Room Tip: 10, 11 but think all are good!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

When I book this resort I was supper excited considering the price point for my stay $115 US dollars per night .Upon arrival I was immediately disappointed . After the frist night the disappointment intensified Room 6 looks like an original building that the resort was built around On the back wall is a stair case that goes down in to a make sift storage' Work shop area As employees enter and exit at 8 am or earlier every morning they look directly into your room threw a 12 inch by 10 feet opening in the wall I found this such an invasion on my privacy that I blocked this opening with beer cases The privacy invasion also comes with banging and crashing from 8AM till around 8 PM daily I am an easy going person and usually am out of my room by 9 AM anyway so whatever The resort is trying to open up a beach bar witch this year was really not an issue for us to use the private polapas But this might be a problem in years to come Personally I would check on latter reviews to insure this does not become an issue With the beach bar comes the need for people the use bathroom facilities Well room 6 is located 2 rooms off the beach Because of the way the room looks and were it is situated we constantly had people on are deck walking around looking for the restroom In one instance we even had someone in are room wandering around When confronted they replied they were sent by the beach bar to use the bathroom Anyway I think I put my point across Please do yourself a favor as the other rooms in this resort look really nice with large balconies and privacy The location is second to none The staff as always is fantastic Wifi works as good as any Mexican Wifi If you enter this facility off the beach you have an easy go If you come in from the street level you most first climb a mountain of a hill then down 100 steps to the beach All in all if you can get into this resort with any room but number 6 do it if 6 is the only room available look else were there are a lot of good places to stay in this area at the $100 to $125 price point

Stayed: February 2016
10  Thank gerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews