We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach accomodation with all amenities”
Review of Arena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arena Suites
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have stayed in Zihuatanejo many times over the last eight years, staying close to Madera Beach, La Ropa and also closer into town and therefore we have a knowledgeable base of experience. Last month, November, we spent for our first time, a lovely eleven days at Arena Suites. It certainly well exceeded our expectations. The staff and in particular Salvador went out of the way to make our stay spectacular. Towels, and their flower petal arrangements on our bed and in the bathroom were truly creative and reminded us of old time Mexico. Proximity to the beach and the street was a big feature and although we are in our sixties and seventies the steps mentioned by some reviews were not an issue for us. From Arena Suites we could easily walk into town and over to La Ropa and of course had immediate access to Madera beach for early morning strolls, afternoon swims and beach refreshments whenever we chose. We are returning there in February and recommend Arena Suites to Zihua visitors looking for a beach facility with all amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScapaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed at the Arena Suites from Nov. 21 - 17 and had a wonderful experience. Everything worked - The air conditioner, the appliances, the hot/cold water, the lovely hot tub (with cold water which was a blessing in the hot climate). We had the great jacquzzi suite; beautiful view of the ocean, palms trees, etc. We loved the hotel and will definitely go back next year. It's a great location and easy to walk to lots of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Get the room with the jacquzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank barvenartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed April 30th thru May 7th. Arrived about 1500 hours. Room was ready, except we were booked into the wrong room. We had booked the jacuzzi suite thru Expedia. They booked us into another suite. They had someone else booked into our room. The safe in the room was not working, broken keys. After about an hour, and negotiating a better room rate, we finally unpacked. Room is small, no dresser, just cubbies, so pack light, not that you need much clothing. The weather is warm and Zihuatanejo is very casual. Room was clean. The kitchenette outside was good for some light cooking. Had a refrigerator so could keep some groceries and beer handy. The view (room 10) was awesome, just several steps down to the beach. Beach had its own bar. Staff would even go next door to the beach restaurant and get food for you. Small snack store across the street. 10 minute walk to town, 15 minutes to central market. A board broke on the rear porch while there. They were unable to fix it until we left. Almost 100 steps from the street to the beach, so walking is necessary. This place is not handicapped accessible in any way. To review, nice place, great beach views, close to town, but small rooms and many stairs. They also want payment in pesos, as does most of the rest of town. So get pesos prior to leaving. We would consider staying at Arena Suites again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

What a great P!ace to stay. Salvador the manager was a great help and Christian who works at the beach bar called Armondos was awesome as was Armondo!! They would deliver anything you needed to your room and waited on us hand and foot when we went down to the beach. The view from our room was fantastic and the outside kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment for all of our needs. The only downside is the mattresses in our room were old and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and all the staff was very friendly and helpful which made for a great vacation spot, thanks for the great experience and I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Recommend this place. Clean, great location to get around to other beachs, restrarants, shopping and walking areas! English speaking manager Sal. Everyday asks what he can do for you! Messages on the beach and mini bar were great too! We will be back!

Room Tip: 10, 11 but think all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.2 km away
Villas Miramar
Villas Miramar
#41 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#13 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
445 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Adriana
Casa Adriana
#45 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
#64 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
49 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Casa de la Palma
Hotel Casa de la Palma
#24 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
51 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#39 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Suites

Address: Calle Eva Samano de Lopez Mateos s/n | Playa Madera, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico (Formerly Bungalows Ley)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: ₹ 5,419 - ₹ 13,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Arena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Zihuatanejo
Ley Hotel Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing