We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
17
14
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic rooftop restaurant casa sun and moon coffee pot tv ocean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My husband and I booked a last minute holiday to Zihua in February and were so pleased with our hotel choice. The staff were fantastic! They were friendly, helpful and took such great care of us. The hotel is simple, clean (with daily maid service) and has a nice pool. Our stay included a hearty and tasty breakfast. We had great water pressure with lots of hot water. Happy hour on the patio offers great service from Juan! Their pizzas were very popular. The hotel location is ideal; Playa Madera is across the street, Playa Ropa over the hill, and a short walk to town. Their sister hotel across the street has a lovely pool overlooking the bay that we had access to. We will definitely stay here on our next visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

12 of us spent the last 4 days at this Hotel. We made reservations weeks in advance. We did ask them to order several cases of Sol beer we would be pay for them on arrival...They did not fill the request .
THE GOOD. Our maid was very courteous kept our room clean and fresh, the luggage person was always cleaning around the hotel, he was helpful and had a great smile. Breakfast is the only good thing about this hotel everything was fresh and tasty. THE BAD we had to put down a 200 pesos for 2 pool towels gave us a recipt when returned never received our deposit back. The roof bar for happy hour was a joke always in full sun,no breeze and no beer. We mentioned brining up the pool umbrellas to no avail. The airconditioning control did not work, no TV remote, hot water was lacking at times, rock solid beds and NO hairdryers. THE UGLY arrival had lunch ran out of beer (12 beers )1st clue, 2nd day only 12 beers not cold out of beer again 1 each, 1 couple checked out of the Hotel. When this happen the front desk staff asked that we all pay in advance.The lack of management was obvious. The check in staff just milled aroung talking to each other not one bit helpful. The owners need to rethink the check in staff, keep cold beer available, and the 200 pesos for towels was non-refunable. get hairdryers or update your internet ad.

Room Tip: Stay out of this hotel. If you must stay here select 1st or 2nd flr, check air conditioning remote and of course bring your own Cold Beer and bottle water ...
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AcaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Great staff. Loved the big breakfasts with fresh orange juice and fruit. The hotel is scrubbed until it shines every day. Nice pool, great, safe neighborhood. We walked everywhere and did yoga across the street each morning.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 17lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Clean but plain. Staff was excellent - say hi to Juan for us. Took a long time to get hot water, but let the shower run for awhile and it gets warm. Area was safe. We walked back ever night along the beach from the main square area to our hotel. Perfectly safe. Area felt very local and ethnic - LOVED IT. Spent the days on the beach. Picked a restaurant with lounge chairs out front and ate, drank, and sunbathed all day for $500 pesos including tip.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We have found this town the best!!! Easy to get around! Friendly! I know all Mexico is but really here nearly everyone had a smile. The shaded and wide sidewalks are the best. The fish market. The walking path around the bay. It is like a big Mayberry. Man I live this town. I thought Huatulco rocked but Zihuatanejo had them beat.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertaYRoberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews