We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
102
7
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piece of paradise beachfront restaurant close to the airport perfect escape virgin beach infinity plunge pool a short taxi ride the penthouse octopus private beach mares alma units marie sergio odor disconnected
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Why Marea gets 5 Stars from me,
1, Location, less than 10 from the Airport
2, Every room has a view,
3, 1st Class staff & service
4, Empty Beach stretches for miles,
5, Food is Mexican with a modem twist. (try the Chilaquiles for breakfast) ;-)
6, Hotel nights are great, Mexican Night with Music, Lovely!!
7, You can keep to yourself, or enjoy the interesting guest from around the world.
8, Barra de Potosi authentic town at the end of Play Blanca
9, Private Transport to Zihuatanejo (20 Mins)

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TravelStyleNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Manager at Marea Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Jeff,

Well put and couldn't agree more on the Chilaquiles. Hard to say but easy to eat. Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The entire experience from the food to the room to the views were incredible but what made this place stand out was the friendly staff. Without being intrusive they were always available to make sure our stay was memorable. I can't wait to return to paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Manager at Marea Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Nick, helping you create fantastic experience with what we love to do. Glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our little spot in Paradise. Look forward to seeing you soon and thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Staying at Marea has been one of the best experiences I've had as I was looking for a nice quiet weekend. Going to bed with the sound of waves and waking up with the view of the see is priceless. Being able to enjoy long walks by the beach was very nice as it is long and it is never crowded and talk about the staff, everybody is super friendly and make you feel like you are at home. Can't wait to be back on my next holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel_dreamscometru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Manager at Marea Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We couldn't agree more that there is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I am Mexican but currently reside in Japan. This trip was very special to me since it was the very first time my husband got to see Zihuatanejo. Finding and experiencing Marea was the key to a wonderful and unforgettable family vacation. We were greeted with a wonderful smile by Alondra and Jesus, at the restaurant Sergio, Manuel and "Venga" made sure we had the best customer service while Alan delighted out taste buds with his exquisite food! The premises were out of this world! The room was right on the beach as we wished and everyone made us feel at home. The bed was comfortable and the amenities made our stay even better. We are looking forward to our next stay at Marea and of course we hope to share this paradise with family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Manager at Marea Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Stefani,

Making you feel at home with your friends and family is something we take pride in. We where honored that you chose us for your homecoming. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you next time back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Marea is incredible! The welcome received upon arrival just put you at ease instantly. Relax mode set in. The 9 mile stretch of beach is stunning! No vendors, barely even any other people to interrupt reading, walks, naps.... The rooms are comfortable and inviting and stocked with all necessities. Oh my gosh the food! Each unit has full kitchens so you can cook for your self if you want but do not miss the Mexican night or taco night! Wow! Over the top delicious! The staff is warm and welcoming and I feel like they have become friends. Can't wait to go back! Thank you for providing such an amazing paradise.
Lori from Colorado

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ljbuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMM15, Manager at Marea Beachfront Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Lori,
Secluded beach, no vendors and great food is the making for a wonderful vacation. I'm glad you and George had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you this winter. Thank you for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews