We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed for 7 days for a family "destination wedding". The decor has a lovely old world feel with lots of love and attention going into the design. Our room was one of the smaller ones of the group but very cute with a balcony on the street and a outdoor mini kitchen. the larger suites have their own mini-pool. The downstairs lobby area is next to the pool and bar. It is very welcoming and a great place to check-in on the wi-fi with your morning coffee. The rooftop restaurant has a gorgeous view rivaling the more expensive restaurants on the playa and the food is excellent. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Edgar and his co-worker (sorry, forgot the name) spoke very good english, seemed to be everywhere at once and were always very helpful.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank gypsycanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

We recently returned from a wonderful 3 week stay at Hotel Villas Las Azucenas. This was our fifth time staying with them and each time we return there we are amazed at all the additions and updates Lao and his wife have made. In addition to the roof top restaurant there is a new wing of comfortable suites, all with fully equipped kitchenettes, balcony patio with dipping pools and nice big bedrooms. Lao and Azucenas and their staff are all so helpful and accommodating. It really feels like we are coming home to visit family when we arrive here. This trip we were treated to a private tasting of the new chefs signature dishes at the restaurant with Lao and Azucenas. What a gorgeous evening....Beautiful view, great food and wine and good friends. A visit to the restaurant is a must if you are there during high season. The location of Las Azucenas is perfect.....you are steps away from La Ropa beach and taxis and buses are just up the road. We are anxious to return!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

New chef,young,21 from Zih. This was his first week as chef at Villas Las Azucenas.
Still using the old menu,which was heavy on fish. Talked with the waiter and he said he was working up his new menu. We lucked out the night we were there. The chef sent out a appetizer,eggplant and tom,and salad with apples and nuts...On The House because he wanted some feedback on dishes for his new menu..both were great. I had the arrechero, thick,tender,delicious marinade and grilled perfectly. Came with a baked pot and a mixed assortment of button veggies. Husband had the chile relleno that was suppose to be stuffed with veggies but he asked for and got the more traditional variety stuffed with cheese. Dining on the forth floor open air dining room. No elevator so be prepared for a climb. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights to end our trip. We like to check out several different hotels when we visit Ziihua, to try and find that hidden gem, this was not it. I booked it based on other trip advisor comments, good beds, clean etc. I would have to disagree, we were put in a nice suite above the pool and after the first night asked to be moved as it was quite noisy, not there fault. The room we moved to and the suite we came from were musty and minimally cleaned. The beds were king size but that was it, not as comfortable as described. I know, it's Mexico and finding a decent bed is hard, just like their mattress.
We have stayed at 5 different locations at Zihautanejo over our last 2 visits and this was by far the most disappointing. Yes Edgar is a nice guy and helped us out, yes it is a good location but I would recommend staying at other hotels on Playa la Ropa for the same dollar value.
We did not try the restaurant as it look very interesting.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank geoffs088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The restaurant on the top floor of the Las Azucenas Hotel,called Amelia Sophia, is superb. The food is sensational, the view beautiful, the service outstanding.Tthis is my second year eating in this fabulous restaurant and I ate there many times this past winter.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#14 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
445 reviews
6 km away
Casa Kau-Kan
Casa Kau-Kan
#54 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
43 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
Hotel ZihuaCaracol
#64 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Casa Adriana
Casa Adriana
#45 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
89 reviews
1 km away
Villas Miramar
Villas Miramar
#40 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel J.B.
Hotel J.B.
#53 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Las Azucenas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Las Azucenas

Address: Mza 03 Calle 1 Lote 11-D | Col. Playa la Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40895, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: ₹ 3,163 - ₹ 21,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villas Las Azucenas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently offering 3 suites with kitchenettes, 2 Junior suites with kitchenettes, and 1 double room. Parking. Swimming pool and 3rd floor development is underway for fall 2008. Direct booking only! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villas Las Azucenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing