We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner and open bar sunset cruise”

Picante Sailing Catamaran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cast off from Zihuatanejo Bay to the beautiful, secluded white sand beach and coral reef of Playa Manzanillo. Snorkeling, swimming and beach combing are the orders of the day. Set sail and keep watch for whales (in season), dolphin, sea turtles and mantra rays. Party back to the bay with a magnificent spinnaker run and anchor in front of Playa La Ropa for a ride on our 2400' spinnaker (wind permitting!). Open bar and lunch are provided.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Very informative evening with great music, drinks, food, warm breezes and a great sunset! Couldn’t ask for a more enjoyable evening!

1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicanteCatamara... Z, Guest Relations Manager at Picante Sailing Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Kathleen H!
Thank you for taking time to post your review! We are so glad you came sailing with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards to You and Yours,
The Picante Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spinnaker flying"
in 9 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 37 reviews
"captain and crew"
in 8 reviews
"small snack"
in 3 reviews
"nice trip"
in 3 reviews
"light dinner"
in 4 reviews
"great sunset"
in 3 reviews
"different perspective"
in 2 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"visit ixtapa"
in 3 reviews
"all you can drink"
in 2 reviews
"see whales"
in 2 reviews
"mixed drinks"
in 2 reviews
"sunwing rep"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018

The staff always made sure you had a drink in your hand, gives you a small snack too. Chicken kabob and rice. It is so beautiful. 1100 pesos booked thru Amstar. Very well worth it. Be sure to sit on the trampoline part of the boat. It is More comfortable and best place to sit, just to relax and watch.

Thank Ram3L2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicanteCatamara... Z, Guest Relations Manager at Picante Sailing Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Ram3L2,
Thank you for taking time to write your review, we appreciate it!
Please let us know hat we can improve to get a 5-star review, as that is always our goal to do and be our very best!
Best Regards to You and Yours,
The Picante Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We enjoyed the sunset cruise. The crew was friendly and helped everyone have a great time! Perfect amount of time and we even got lucky and we saw a few whales.

Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicanteCatamara... Z, Guest Relations Manager at Picante Sailing Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hola, Tammy D!
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time on the Picante! We can't take credit for the whales appearing, but we can say thank you for your comments on our crew! Thank you!! We hope to see you on board again!
Best Regards to You and Yours,
The Picante Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We did the sunset cruise. Excellent service while on the boat. You are never without a drink. YOu can have mixed drinks or beer. Some were even having shots. The captain was very informative with his knowledge of ixtapa and area. The provided snack was very good and authentic mexican. Chicken scewers, rice, veggies, and chips and guacammolle. We felt it was good value for the cosgt of the tour.

Thank Marscellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy T, Guest Relations Manager at Picante Sailing Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hola Marscellas!
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking time to write, and we hope you return soon!
Best Regards to You and Yours,
The Picante Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

As someone else mentioned, captain and crew spoke excellent English and gave quite a detailed explanation of the coastline we were following. The cruise was fun-filled and the crew definitely made it memorable. A light dinner was served with a great variety of drinks. A shout out to Sergio Perez and Fernando … who I call the Tequila brothers. Our little group comprised four people and we would recommend this cruise. And as luck would have it, a whale surprised us by crossing between the boat and sunset.

Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy T, Guest Relations Manager at Picante Sailing Catamaran, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hola Frank S!
Thank you for the review; we appreciate your words as well as your humor! Ha ha! The Tequila Brothers!
It would be lovely to say that we called the whales for you, but we cannot lie... We are happy they did, and hope more come out to surprise you on your next sailing on the Picante!
Best Regards to You and Yours,
The Picante Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picante Sailing Catamaran also viewed

 

Been to Picante Sailing Catamaran? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing