We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back for more...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suites Nadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Suites Nadia
Ranked #66 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back for more...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We returned to HSN March 13 to 19, 2012. We stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed the stay so much, we needed to return. The service and staff was exceptional - again. Jose Luis the manager and Antonio the desk manager could not have been more professional! The room was spotless. Some reviewers remark about the room size. But, we love PV and know it's all about the beach, the city, the hospitality, the vitality - Pacifico's and incredible food.... And, all this is at your doorstep at HSN!! So, the room is perfect - a place to clean up, relax, sleep and get ready for a great time.

We heard some noise in the early evening (boy, it sounded like a good time!) but, it went quiet at 9:30... Maybe we could complain about the noise of the waves crashing on the beach - this is the noise we heard - and woke-up to each morning.... What could be more 'beachy' than this? When we expressed our concern about the waves making noise, Jose Luis promised to see what he could do.... Like we said, perfect service!!

Seriously, the beach is 50 feet from the hotel. A major grocery store is 100 feet away on the main street. The "Malecon" is 15 minutes walking. In fact we walked everywhere. What a joy. The only problem we see here is they don't allow 6 stars for location. There isn't a better located hotel than this!!

And, we are very happy to report PV is renovating the streets and sidewalks - making the sidewalks wider!! The Malecon is closed to vehicles. So, there is a wide and wonderful promenade.

So we had our PV fix - and can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: We were in 302, which is one of the smaller units - perfect for us (2 people) - cozy, all the amenit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flywithme202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I make a point of sharing with the staff the comments we receive from our guests. I am very certain that they will love to hear about yours; thank you again, we appreciate it.

By the way, our good Lord did answer me when I asked him if he could reduce the pounding noise of the crashing waves, they are calmer now!!!

Muchas gracias de nuevo and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    34
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
65
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Upon hearing that we were planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta, we found that most people would ask, "Which resort did you choose?"

Although we're not philosophically opposed to all-inclusive resorts, we're not really resort types. So, we were very pleased to happen upon the Hotel Suites Nadia when browsing for a hotel instead of a resort.

We didn't want the hotel (or any hotel, on any trip) to be the focus of our ten-day stay, but it is important that it be pleasant, clean, spacious, and in a good location.

Simply put, Hotel Suites Nadia exceeds in all of the above.

We switched from #203 to #402 during our stay because of availability. 203 has a small balcony and is a bit more spacious, but 402 was fine too. Reviews recommend #301 and #401; we did get to have a look at 401 and while it is superior, it's nothing to stop you from booking the other rooms. It's really nice to have a suite with a kitchenette.

We spent more time than we anticipated on the rooftop patio. The 360 degree view is great but of course most of the time we faced the ocean, watching the waves, the people on the beach, and the dolphins frolicking (we never did see whales, although other guests reported seeing some while we there there). The rooftop is a great place for early-morning coffee, noon-day sun, late afternoon or evening drinks.....um, I guess it's just a great place to be. The hotel is small enough that it's almost like a bed and breakfast (without the breakfast) in that you can meet other people if you wish and the rooftop is a good place to do that.

Carlos at the front desk is very helpful and knowledgeable. In fact, all of the staff are competent, professional, and friendly.

We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaume89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis C, Director General at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent experience at Hotel Suites Nadia Vallarta. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I will make a point of vonveying to Carlos your kind comments about his service. He has been an excellent person to have at our front desk.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in a near future.

Sincerely,

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This small, ten unit condo hotel has it all: great central location on the beach;close to all amenities such as the new Theatro Vallarta, Ley's grocery store and the Malecon.
The two units we stayed in , #301&-#401 are owned by Susan Samuel,who makes sure that every detail during your stay is taken care of.The onsite manager,Jose' Luis Casillas Urrutia and his staff ( Viky, Carlos,Antonio,Alexis,Inez,and Hector) are very accomodating, friendly and helpful.
The units are modern, with two flat screen T.V.s , air conditioning,and a well stocked kitchen.The view from the rooftop infinity pool and jacuzzi is spectacular.
Check out the You Tube video; beachcondosnadiapuertovallarta.com
We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a better ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I'm sitting outside my condo, suite 301, eating breakfast and watching and listening to the waves. Life really doesn't get much better than that! This is my 2nd time staying at Hotel Suites Nadia in one of the 2 oceanview suites privately owned by Susan Samuel (#301 and #401). The view can't be beat; you can hear the ocean's waves crashing from your bed. You can even watch the sunset from your shower! The suite is beautiful, comfortable bed, good water pressure and hot water in the shower, a kitchen with everything you need and more. And 2 TVs with a ton of channels in both English and Spanish. The ocean is right below you, and there's an infinity pool and jacuzzi on the roof of this small 5-story building. Want to swim/sit in the jacuzzi and watch the ocean when you first wake up or before you go to bed? This is the place. Everything is literally around the corner. One block away you will find a 24-hour supermarket; the Malecon is a 5-minute walk. The crafts market is a few more minutes away by foot. You can get there by walking along the beach.

The place has EVERYTHING: even some kitchen appliances I don't have back home. You want to sit on the beach? Open the bedroom closet and take out the 2 comfortable beach chairs. You forgot a hat? Look under the kitchen sink; there are 2 straw hats.

I had the opportunity to meet Susan when I first stayed here a year ago; she is one of the kindest, nicest people you'll ever meet. She lives in Canada and stays in one of the suites several times a year. Her touch and attention to detail are evident from the moment you walk in.

The hotel staff is extremely cordial, knowledgeable, helpful, and speaks English. Antonio and Carlos who work at the front desk are absolute dolls! They have both become friends of mine. Did I mention 24-hour security and safes in the room? Not that you need it; this place feel so safe; I often leave my room to go up to the roof and leave the door open and unlocked.

I can't wait to come back and certainly don't want to leave.

Room Tip: Suite #s 301 and #401 are only rentable thru Susan Samuel, not thru the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisagSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

just returned home after spending one month [15 jan to 15 feb 2012] at this wonderful location.We don't want to tell too many people {ha!ha!} ; may be sold out the next time we go to PV.Located next to the beach,a 5 minute walk to Malecon,and a further 10 minutes to the main square. 1 block from grocery store where we could get fresh bread, pastries, fruits and veggies on a daily basis.
the staff was great: Jose Luis [mgr], Vicki, Alexis,Ines, Antonio, Hector, thanks for everything. [ I hope i didn't forget anyone].
and to Vicki.....Hasta luego!! [ see...I didn't forget]

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6picker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Luis C, Manager at Hotel Suites Nadia, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your recet experience at our Puerto Vallarta hotel. I will convey your comments to the staff, I am sure they will lke to know that their efforts and hard work made you happy.

We look forward to have you stay with us in a near future.

Thank you again.

José Luis Casillas Urrutia
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 km away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#67 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.3 km away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#39 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 km away
Paloma del Mar Hotel
Paloma del Mar Hotel
#74 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Nadia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Nadia

Property: Hotel Suites Nadia
Address: Uruguay 127, Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,928 - ₹ 8,497
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suites Nadia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Suites Nadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadia Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing