We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
The Expansive Garden looking back towards the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Expansive Garden looking back towards the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Expansive Garden looking back towards the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
11 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HMayCharb...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of friends and myself had the privilege to stay at this amazing home for four wonderful nights. The photographs of this home do not even begin to do it justice. The home has incredible views overlooking the ocean and at night you can see the lights of Puerto Vallarta in the distance. The room I stayed in was so comfortable and felt like a retreat of my very own. The staff and the food was absolutely incredible as well. The only problem with this home is you won’t want to leave it at all. This is a perfect retreat and I would recommend it to any groups looking for a chance to be together but have that personal space as well.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved it all.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Vacation At Casa Peregrina!!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful time together at this luxurious villa. The view of the beach took my breath away. The pool was the perfect way to relax over looking the incredible view. We will absolutely be back and bring our friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling spoiled by such a beautiful place
Liked least: That I can't be there all the time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in excellent location!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa Peregrina for a week with my family and couldn't have enjoyed the house and location more. The house is simply stunning and there is more than enough room for everyone. The staff was warm and friendly and felt like family by the end of the trip. We've been to Puerto Vallarta a few times before and the beach that's a quick walk away is definitely our favorite. Beautiful sand and a great spot for swimming and other water activities. We loved everything about the house and can't wait until we can go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMS222
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Thank you for a wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Casa Peregrina in November and had a wonderful time! We traveled with our immediate family (which consists of two small children) as well as extended family and friends. It was spacious enough to accommodate all of us and also provided privacy when we wanted to retreat to our own space. The pool area was lovely and we all enjoyed swimming in the saltwater pool. It was a very short walk to the beach and we appreciated having the sun umbrellas that are at the house to take with us. While we loved staying at the house, we did venture into town a couple times. The house staff called the taxi service for us, so it was easy to get downtown. We even took the bus in one day (the bus stop is located at the subdivision entrance). The staff was wonderful and took great care of everything. The food that was prepared was delicious!

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful vacation! We hope to come back again soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey H
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Gorgeous and Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Casa Peregrina is now our new favorite spot to stay at! This villa is simply AMAZING. From the privacy of the grounds to the delicious meals cooked for us every day, to the beautiful views of the ocean by the casa's private pool, we just couldn't have been any more at peace and total relaxation. The location of the villa was almost too good to be true because we were able to be as busy as we wanted, (going on hikes, snorkeling, shopping, etc.), yet we could do almost nothing and just relax all at the same time. This villa is one that we enjoyed so much, we're planning our next stay already. Cannot wait to come back next!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our meals cooked for us every day made our trip so much more enjoyable!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing